We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Macon-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Macon-North to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Macon-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1514 Bass Rd., Macon, GA 31210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida and we booked at the last minute. Luckily they had a 2br suite available. The property and staff were very nice. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and above the usual hotel breakfast standard. We would stay again! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you had a Great Stay. We look forward to having you when you return to Macon. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    63
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
108
64
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Ga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I highly recommend this HSH location. The rooms were very well maintained and the attention from the staff was exceptional. I can't stress enough that it was the staff that make you want to return. They simply make you feel at home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire staff. We look forward to having you when you return to Macon. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Homewood Suites is a great hotel with a luxury atomsphere on a budget. From the moment you turn into the driveway the hotel is breath taking from the front desk all the way to your suite. I have stayed in all types of hotels from 5 stars to below and its nice to know I can have an upscale stay in a small southern town in Georgia. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with a touch of Southern Hospitiality. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future. I can be reached at 478-477-9776 ext 152.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

No manager's recepcion on the 4th of July Thursday. Homewood Suites generally has a nice evening recepcion with beer and wine. I would not have likely paid the additional cost to stay here if i had known in advance of no Manager's Recepcion on this holiday; burgers and dogs on the grill would have been a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to Trip Advisor. I am sorry for the inconvenience of not having our evening dinner. Homewood Hilton Standards do not serve dinner on Holidays. Because of this, we did discount our normal rates for the 4th. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again, on your next visit to Macon, Enjoy your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a clean hotel and the staff was efficient. Our expectations were pleasantly exceeded. Grits at breakfast were superb. The pool could use a skimming, but other than that it was great! Kudos to North Macon Homewood Suites by Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay . I will personally look into the maintenance of the pool and will also review all training procedures with our staff. We look forward to having you return on your next visit to our City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is all about you get what you pay for. Hotel staff was always available to help. Breakfast was great. The only issue was we stayed on the weekend so there was no evening meal. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property and for chosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Suite was spacious, comfortable, quite, and clean. Complimentary breakfast was excellent - best ever! Staff was very courteous and helpful.Lobby and meeting room were convenient for our family reunion. One elevator was not functioning which was an inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North for your Family Reunion. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your family for a couple of relaxing days.
We look forward to your next visit to Macon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Macon-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Macon-North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd., Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Macon-North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Macon-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Macon-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.