We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting evening, but nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Macon-North

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Macon-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Macon-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1514 Bass Rd., Macon, GA 31210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Macon
West PalmBeach, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“interesting evening, but nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was debating whether to write anything, as this is a very nice HomewoodD Suites, and if you need a spot in Macon with two rooms, by all means stay.

I figured I would write this as this is first time ever I was at hotel and entiire hotel lost power!! It was not the hotel's fault, they lost power and parking area around 11:30PM, for a couple hours.

Probably would have slept thru it but for the fact folks above were noisy (and I do blame hotel for that), and woke me, thus the reason Im wriitng and knocking them down just a bit.
I have been gold memeber for a while, the hotel was not filled, and given my profile, was not happy they put someone above me, between their walking/running and power, not a good way to start your second day of trip, getting up at 6:00am and not being able to sleep until after 1:30...
neverthelss, the staff there that night did their best, and reality is, not much they could do, and I realize plenty of folks in my spot too.

My only gripe is when you ask for quiet room, off road,e tc, and they put you under someone.. Thus my knock on folks who signed me in, but kudos to the two ladies who were there during power outage trying best to keep all happy.

Oh well, worth a visit otherwise,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city.
Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay at our property. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to discuss this with you and handling it to your satisfaction.

Also, thank you for your kind words of how the front desk handled the power outage with the car accident. We strive to always make our guest feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    55
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
55
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I called this hotel my home for 4 months. I couldn't recommend a better hotel or staff. The breakfasts were always great and the Managers Reception food was always quality and very good. I always felt safe and welcome. This hotel is named appropriately as "Home" wood. This is a great hotel for business travelers, couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The facilities are wonderful and the staff is GREAT. The staff has a very pleasant and wonderful attitude. The staff at the hotel is always willing to help and make your stay more comfortable. The location of the hotel is out of the hussle of the downtown area making it very quiet and pleasant during the evening hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I experienced 2 problems on this trip. For left-leaning liberals, be aware that Hilton in at least some southern hotels seems to be scrambling MSNBC. I experienced this at 2 Hiltons in 2 weeks. You can, however, keep up with the folks at Fox. The beds have feather coverlet and pillows... quite luxurious... unless you don't like feather pillows. It took 3 requests over 2 days for them to provide me a non-feather pillow. I was dissatisfied with this service and other than apologizing each time I made this request they did nothing to try to make it right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have family and business in Macon and have stayed at several different hotels in the area over the years but non compare to the Homewood Suites! This place is clean every time we stay there and the employees are very pleasant. Other hotels were so noisy we could not get a good night's sleep but this place was very quiet even though there were a lot of occupied rooms on our floor. It is located close to the interstate and food and other services necessary for us are closely located as well. Breakfast is free for guests every morning which makes it nice to roll out and not have to travel before coffee! This is our go to hotel from here on out and we do make several trips from Florida to Macon every year. You will totally have a pleasant stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall quality and cleanliness each and every time I've stayed there. I travel every day for work and see it all. This is a great place to stay. Staff and Management are super and I encourage you to get to know any of them! Other hotels should take notes from this place! Great area for shopping and food also if you don't want the dinner buffet provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We came to Macon to attend our grandson's baseball game. We were thrilled with Homewood Suites. We had a one bedroom suite with two TV's & two a.c.'s. We also had a full kitchen which we didn't use, but we did use the ice maker in the frig. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We'd like to return on a week day to partake in the evening festivities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Macon-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Macon-North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd., Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Macon-North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Macon-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Macon-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.