We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Suite in GA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Macon-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Macon-North to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Macon-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1514 Bass Rd., Macon, GA 31210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Suite in GA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped here on the way to FL and used some Hilton points. Previous reviews are correct: excellent room, staff and location. The only thing that I objected to was cheese on the scrambled eggs (lactose intolerance). King bed, sofa (also a bed), large TV, kitchen and large bath; what else could one want. And a near miracle, a heat/AC unit that didn’t keep you awake all night. The hotel is not on the I475 bypass where most travel but worth the diversion. Just stay on I75 toward downrown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    72
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
121
86
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moultrie, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our room was very spacious and clean. Our king bed had a sort of room of its own. This allowed our teenagers on the pull-out to what the tv in that room without disturbing the king suite. This whole hotel is nice. I'm very picky, but I found a good sausage biscuit at the free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is THE place to stay in Macon, GA. I have stayed here dozens of times over the last four years and I have always had a very good and positive experience. It receives my TOP rating in every category.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing our location in Macon during your trips to our city. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the last four years at Homewood. If I can be of any assistance during stays, please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I suffer terribly from allergies and am usually allergic to hotels. I felt healthy and rested when I left this property. Look forward to returning in June 2013 for a wedding! The property is new so the rooms are clean and fresh, and the staff is very kind, attentive and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The location and parking was very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We will look forward to your return for the upcoming wedding. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have concerning your room. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Macon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Don't normally write reviews about places we stay, BUT this is one deserves 10 STARS instead of 5! It is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. The accomodations are extremely nice and roomy and quiet. Every one of the staff we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Just a great place and a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for the 10 Stars!! and for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel simply because I wanted to go to Bass Pro Shops the next morning before I continued on my trip and this was the closest hotel. I am very glad I chose this place. Even at 3am the staff was excellent and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful to deal with even after I had been on the road half the night. I will be back again when an overnight stay is necessary whether I plan on visiting BPS or not.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. I am happy to hear at 3:00am that our staff greeted you with a smile. I'm sure you enjoy the Bass Pro Shop, it is easy to spend many hours looking around. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Macon. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel was really nice. The hotel even offers complimentary dinner Monday - Thursday. Rooms are like a small apartment offering bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchen. Comfortable beds and rooms. Very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Macon-North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to macon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Macon-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Macon-North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd., Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Macon-North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Macon-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Macon-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.