We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Macon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Macon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, clean stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice, easy stop on way to savannah or if needed to be in Macon. Stayed with husband this time...normally I am on a school trip with teenagers when I stay at this one. Clean, nice staff, updated and efficient. Great deal for what you get. Big rooms. BIG. Will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
45
20
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed one night on the way to Florida. I would stay here again. The staff was courteous. The room was clean with the usual amenities one would expect for this kind of hotel. Typical free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast provided but we skipped it. Nice pool and hot tub. We stayed on the side of the hotel facing the highway and found it annoyingly noisy. I've stayed at hotels near highways before and not experienced this amount of noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice clean hotel with newer rooms and a good price off Price Line. Free breakfast was marginal. Ran out of coffee and didn't refill for 30 minutes then only after I mentioned it to them. Regular coffee should be check often in the AM. Eggs were powered I believe and staff seem bored.

Room Tip: Use Price Line at the last minute and save $20 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at his property in Dec 2012. The people at the front desk were great. Ashley and Kenna were aspecially nice. They were friendly and acted like we were family instead of just someone passing through.The room was clean and had everything we needed. I would definetly stay here again. It is easy to accss from the freeway, and has plenty of restaurants nearby. This will be the place I stay when I travel to Macon.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tawas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

decided to stop here for the night. room was clean and have lots of space. Plenty of outlets to charge our electronics. bathroom was clean and beds comfortable. breakfast was nice. Lots of restaurants and store within short distances of the hotel. easy access to I-75. not a bad night stay. pool was nicely heated and my kids had a grand time swimming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on business. The room was clean and spacious and the front desk staff was very friendly. Convenient location, too, with Kroger and WalMart, etc. nearby. It could have used another, brighter lightbulb or two.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent opinion of our hotel. We appreciate your business and we will look into our light bulb brightness, I know that the light fixtures have more than 1 setting and that causes some confusion over the brightness

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 with several restaurants, shops and a cinema within walking distance of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Macon

Address: 120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Macon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.