We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Macon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Macon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milford, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No Problems.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed one night on the way to Florida. I would stay here again. The staff was courteous. The room was clean with the usual amenities one would expect for this kind of hotel. Typical free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
19
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast provided but we skipped it. Nice pool and hot tub. We stayed on the side of the hotel facing the highway and found it annoyingly noisy. I've stayed at hotels near highways before and not experienced this amount of noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice clean hotel with newer rooms and a good price off Price Line. Free breakfast was marginal. Ran out of coffee and didn't refill for 30 minutes then only after I mentioned it to them. Regular coffee should be check often in the AM. Eggs were powered I believe and staff seem bored.

Room Tip: Use Price Line at the last minute and save $20 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at his property in Dec 2012. The people at the front desk were great. Ashley and Kenna were aspecially nice. They were friendly and acted like we were family instead of just someone passing through.The room was clean and had everything we needed. I would definetly stay here again. It is easy to accss from the freeway, and has plenty of restaurants nearby. This will be the place I stay when I travel to Macon.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tawas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

decided to stop here for the night. room was clean and have lots of space. Plenty of outlets to charge our electronics. bathroom was clean and beds comfortable. breakfast was nice. Lots of restaurants and store within short distances of the hotel. easy access to I-75. not a bad night stay. pool was nicely heated and my kids had a grand time swimming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on business. The room was clean and spacious and the front desk staff was very friendly. Convenient location, too, with Kroger and WalMart, etc. nearby. It could have used another, brighter lightbulb or two.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent opinion of our hotel. We appreciate your business and we will look into our light bulb brightness, I know that the light fixtures have more than 1 setting and that causes some confusion over the brightness

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 with several restaurants, shops and a cinema within walking distance of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nicely furnished, spotless. Large screen tv, micro, fridge, half wall splits up bed from couch & chair. Very quiet. Only negative was lack of a decent reading light. Breakfast was more than usual, had eggs and meat, fresh fruit, waffles etc. Local area has several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent opinion of our hotel. WE appreciate the fact that you decided to stay with us and that you found us to be great value and clean too!

We appreciate your business and we will look into our light bulb brightness, I know that the light fixtures have more than 1 setting and that causes some confusion over the brightness when turning them one

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 with several restaurants-American, Ethnic, Kroger and even a cinema within walking distance of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Macon

Address: 120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Macon
#12 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.