We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Overnight Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Macon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Macon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Overnight Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were making the long drive back to Kentucky from South Florida and needed a place to rest for the night. We chose the Comfort Suites based upon other Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The king suite was spacious and had plenty of room for my two young sons (5 & 2) to play in, the sitting area was perfect for my husband and I to relax in when the kids were asleep, the bathroom was immaculately clean, and the wifi had a great connection. Plenty of breakfast choices in the morning as well. We couldn't get over what a great find this place was and we would DEFINITELY come back again. Tip: Pick up one of those discount coupon books at a welcome center and get the room for $69 + tax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent opinion of our hotel

We do offer promotional rates through several channels and the publication you refer to is is always welcome

We are located at exit 9 off I-475 with several restaurants, shops and a cinema within walking distance of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
17
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a meeting and it was an excellent hotel. This property has a nice indoor pool and small fitness room. It is located near many shopping areas (Walmart, Lowe's and other shops and many restaurants and a theatre). I had a previous meeting at this hotel and knew it would be a good place to stay. They did not disappoint. The king room with a jacuzzi (which I did not use but looked very clean) was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Upon arriving I was double charged for the incidental fee,then upon getting in the room to shower the shower head fell off and hit my daughter in the head. Waited an hour for towels that u had to eventually go remind them of. There was half a roll of tissue for FIVE ladies. The manager nor the attendant seemed concerned that the shower head fell and hit my child in the head the only reply was i can move you to another room like wth its eleven oclock at night my child is hurting and were tired. Needless to say i will not be back and wouldn't recommended this place at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After driving for hours, I got to the hotel at about 3 in the morning. The room was clean quiet and comfortable. And if I ever have a reason to be in Macon again this is where I'll be staying. The breakfast was ok, but nothing great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel We are located at exit 9of I-475 and a great stop when you are travelling to/from Florida

We are glad that your family were able to refresh themselves after travelling all day and that you found usto be great value for money-see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent the week in this hotel & we all loved it! It seems pretty new. The suite was a studio, but was very spacious, so we were able to sit in the living area while the kids were asleep. The decor was modern, as was the bathroom with granite counters. The shower had good pressure & heat. The beds were super comfy queens. Housekeeping was great. I needed extra towels one evening & the desk clerk brought me a stack within 10 minutes. There were laundry rooms on the 2nd & 3rd floor, which was nice for a quick load mid-trip. The indoor pool was AWESOME!! it was nice & warm, new, large & well-maintained. I also spent a lot of time in the hot tub. Plenty of pool towels were always available. The breakfast was fine, something for everyone. The offerings didn't change -- eggs & bacon each day -- but it was nice to save money for breakfast. There were also bagels, muffins, yogurt, etc. Coffee was great. The location is also perfect. Wendy's, Kroger's food store, restaurants are all within walking distance. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback and where we need to work on regarding improving our service and value for money

We are located at exit 9 of I-475 and a greay place to stop and rest to/from Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Clean room, good breakfast, great service. The best CS we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here because the reviews were good, the rate was good, and it was a convenient place for us to stop on our road trip. We were very pleasantly surprised! The employees were courteous, the room and premisses were very clean and the Mexican restaurant across the street was awesome. I'd leave a review for them but I don't remember the name. The free breakfast the next morning was well stocked with a good variety and it was very clean. Highly recommended for this price you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinion of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and the great servic and value for money we were able to provide. We are a great lodging choice for the Macon market when you are on your way to/from Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Macon

Address: 120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.