We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Macon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Macon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Macon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 via mobile

We were going to be traveling through Macon so we reserved our room a couple if hours prior to our arrival. Desk clerk was very friendly and pleasant. Our room was very nice and clean. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were very nice. We have stayed at HI-Xpress and paid much more for less. Very nice hotel and stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for posting your opinion of our hotel on Tripadvisor

We appreciate you sharing your views of our service and that you will stay with us aain in 2012

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    28
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
17
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah Area, GA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Huge room. Incredibly comfy bed. Great bathroom (no fan, but...). Great overnight stay for the very low price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experices and that you will be back in 2012

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel, going to and returning from Florida. Our 1st stay was just average. We checked in, with no hassles. We used the pools and it was beautiful. Our room on the 3rd floor was very quiet. It was our second on the return trip from Florida that dissappointed us. We arrived to find 5 buses in the parking lot. The parking lot was also full of cars and we had to park at the rear of the lot. I walked in the door to find 50 public school kids running all room in the front lobby with no adult supervision. It was all I could do, to make it to the reservation desk. The front desk clerk did not seem to be phased in the least with all the noise. I finally did find a luggage cart as people catering to business meeting were using them for storage of food. Kids were running around as I am trying to get in luggage in the building. Once we got into room, my wife pointed out a large dead bug on window ledge, needless to stay, not impressed, probably means the room had not been cleaned for a while. I did advise the front desk, but did not seem to concerned one way or the other. The fun really started the next morning at breakfast. The breakfast area was completely filled! After 20 mins, we finally found a seat. The school kids once again running around, chaperones using the tables for talking, NOT EATING. Food was empty, once we could get to it for kids standing around and rude behaviour of the breakfast staff. We asked for ketchup, and were rudely told that we didn't need ketchup for eggs. We finished quickly and returned to our rooms. Upon check out, after 10 mins, no one showed up the front desk to take my keys. Like another guest, we just threw our keys on the desk and left. With this many kids, the least the hotel could have done was open up a couple of the meeting rooms for breakfast, especially when they knew they were full.

I think that next time...we may stop in the Comfort Suites @ Forsythe....just up the road.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harryjacob, Manager at Comfort Suites Macon, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences. Macon was hosting the annual high school beta club that weekend so we had a load of kids in town for this competition. Guess when you have kids we do our best to keep everyone happy but that is why the kids were staying with us.

We hope that the kids wil lnot keep ou away the next tiem to stop through macon

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

first time here. great location near restaurants, shopping. Staff very helpful.
great hot breakfast. room clean as a whistle! efficient business desk,chair and lighting.
But, the bed was very, very comfortable and provide a very good nights rest! service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here July 2011 on our way to Florida. The room was clean and newer. The pool was clean and a great temperature. This hotel is right off of the Macon Bypass. Walmart, Kroger, Sonic, and McCalister's Deli are right in the area. It makes it very easy to pick up items that you may need for your trip or left at home. Very convenient. I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn right behind this hotel many times. We decided to give the Comfort Suites a chance. We had more room for our family.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the parking lot and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast found simple and clean. Very casual Reception desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here on our way back from florida. Service was fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. we had asked if we could get a room closer to the pool and indeed they gave us a room in front of the pool. the hotel's location is also very convenient with much of good restaurants and supermarkets just minutes away. its perfect for a quick day stop from a long trip. everything was exceptional, the room, the bed and their laundry facility as well. not that wowed by the breakfast but nevertheless we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Macon

Address: 120 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.