We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taga Tower is Great Location!...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandvrio Resort Saipan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grandvrio Resort Saipan to your Saves list
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 500338, Garapan 96950, Mariana Islands (Formerly Hafa Adai Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garapan
saipan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Taga Tower is Great Location!...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in Hafadai Taga Tower Suite!..3 years ago and is very good room of course i have learn from the past years i experience in ordinary rooms is somekind of sacks! and really needs to upgrades! But since i've try to stayed in the suites WOW! is a high life is a over looking towards
to far in the ocean and the facility is complete huge room,We my family and kidz together we injoy during our stay,The Dolphine Restaurants is good from lunch to dinner and the service is good ,The Mall is right there across the street Duty Free , Restuarants and convenients stores are closed,and is very easy to us to access anywhere so during our stay in Hafadai Taga Tower
Saipan is Another experience together with my whole family,I wish to stay again next time in Taga Tower.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed in Hafadai in 2008, with our 3-year-old child.
When we saw the room, it was damp and smelly, and when we booked (through the travel agency), we told them that we didn't want a high room as my husband had a vertigo but it was very high. We immediately called the reception, then they gave us another key, which was a few floor down and it was not smelly. They told us that they were in the middle of re-painting the walls etc. The bathroom was clean, the bed was cleaned every day, so we have no complaints after given a new room.

The pool was good and warm so we mostly enjoyed being in the pool, rather than in the sea, especially our child loved it.
They have a few restaurant. We had a buffet meal and breakfast. They were ok. I thought the breakfast was slightly expensive but we didn't care much, after all, it was our holiday. There was a supermarket right next to the hotel and Duty Free Shop and Hard Rock Cafe in front. We stayed in Hafadai for 4 nights. We slept well. I can recommend this hotel to other families. I wish their massage/beauty services had been a little bit cheaper, then I would have done it. I had to go downstairs and near the reception to get internet (wifi) access... I wish they had free wifi more widely throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tenten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I will not stay at this hotel again. The beds were so hard, it was like sleeping on a slab of concrete. The service was pretty rude. When I arrived at the check-in counter, they just looked at me and said "yes?" as if I was bothering them.

The location is ok (in front of the Hard Rock Cafe and Duty Free Shops) and it is very quiet at night, which is nice (seems like most of Saipan is quiet though).

The hotel could use some upgrades as it feels pretty old in the rooms and common areas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zousan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Garapan hotels

Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

It's a cheap place to stay.
Out of the hotel, you can see the beach.
But you can't swim because of lots of seaweeds.
You can use the pool in the hotel. But you can't swim in the evening and at night because there is no lifeguard at night.
Bathroom and the bed are really sucks. Especially the mattress.
Near the hotel, there are cheap and biggest market in Saipan and duty free shop.
On the second day, because of the weather:thunder and lightening, lights were out.
After that, TV didn't work too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishka1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

This hotel was built for college age Japanese travelers. This hotel is built and run by Japanese owners. The treatment I got was less than wonderful. If you are a traveler and expect nice rooms and good western food, clean pools and nice staff- avoid Hafadai.
My bed was so hard- I did not sleep for 7 hours. I called management and complained.
They said I was in a "Japanese Style" room with rock hard beds and even the pillows smelled of mold. Mold on the walls, broken fixtures, cold water, smells, and very dirty.
Unfriendly and not willing to help staff. Food in the moring was 100% Japanese, nothing western at all to eat. Saipanese staff could care less about vistors. Money in the only thing fueling this hotel. hotel manager shook and was scared of me when I asked for refund.

*** if you got to the website you will NOTE that there is no pictures of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maslon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

We just spent a week in Saipan and had a great time. One wonderful thing about Hafadai Hotel is its location. Hotel is near almost everything but it doesn't feel rushed or stuck in the middle of hustle and bustle. It is within walking distance from many many restaurants, markets and shops.

Hotel has great and affordable spa services available. $35 for pedicure, but also you can get massages throughout the city for less. Front desk staff is extremely friendly. There are 7 restaurants right at the hotel. Pool hours are 9:00 am to 6:00 pm with life guard on duty. The hotel beach is usually empty and plenty of chairs are available. Tourists are mostly Japanese, Korean and Russian. Pool bar is also available. On site they have tour companies, to schedule excursions and also a place to rent a car in case you wish to explore the island. ( recommended). Always ask for discounts - they have military discounts for almost everything.

The rooms are somewhat smaller but comfortable. One thing that we had a hard time with is that the beds are Japanese beds - very hard and not comfortable. All rooms , except tower with suites, have 2 double full size beds. If you wish they are happy to put the beds together for you. Also, room have a small refrigerator and a small balcony with Amazing View of the Sea! :) Just beautiful!

I'd recommend a wonderful Italian restaurant right down the street from hotel Capriciossa. Authentic Italian Food! Also, you can sign up for Sunset Cruise - Jerry is the entertainer and it is a lot of fun. He also sings every night at Hard Rock Caffe right across the street.

We had an amazing diving experience in Saipan - so I suggest you do that.

Also, right at the hotel's beach they have their water sports. I suggest transfer to Managaha Island - which has amazing snorkeling!! Lots and Lots of fish! Also there you can do parasailing - $50 and banana boat. :) p.s. With Managaha Island you have to pay for transfer to the island, $5 to be on the island, and you can rent everything from chairs to towels there.

We had a great time! The local people are so unbelivably friendly there! We rented a car and explored the island. Enjoy yourself!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zutikisobran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2005

Friendly staff, resort style pool complex with poolside bar. Six restaurants on site, right on the beach. Across the road from DFS, Hard Rock Cafe and close to a supermarket and other touristy shops. Walking distance to more restaurants and outside 'shopping mall'. The older, cheaper rooms are a little tired but clean and affordable. Enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garapan
3.8 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 33 in Saipan
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Hyatt Regency Saipan
#1 of 33 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#8 of 33 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saipan Hanamitsu Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Pacific Islands Club
Pacific Islands Club
#6 of 33 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandvrio Resort Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandvrio Resort Saipan

Address: PO Box 500338, Garapan 96950, Mariana Islands (Formerly Hafa Adai Beach Hotel)
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan > Garapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandvrio Resort Saipan 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of April 1st, the hotel name is Grandvrio Resort Saipan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Grandvrio Resort Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hafadai Beach Saipan
Hotel Hafadai Beach
Grandvrio Resort Saipan Garapan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing