We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for extended stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Beach Tower

Save Saved
You added Aquarius Beach Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquarius Beach Tower
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   110 Beach Road | Chalan Kanoa, Chalan Kanoa 96950, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
Tokyo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good for extended stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Aquarius Beach Tower is great if you're staying in Saipan for an extended period. It's more of a condominium, than a hotel. Our room had a full kitchen, separate living room / bed room and a washer & dryer. Be prepared to cook your own meals as there are very few choices for restaurants, but there is a 24hr super market within walking distance. The beach in front of the property is beautiful and frequented by locals. If you don't have any plans for shopping or taking the tourist route, the Aquarius Beach Tower is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
7
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location is very good, beach front , next to KFC , Tacobells, and korean 24hours open supermarket.
Room design is little bit out dated, but wide, laundry free is good for families.
Shower running out so quickly (for five persons), and little bit noisy air condition heat pump.
But front desk is so friendly, can borrow beach towels, they keep suites cases for us after checking out.
I was run into cockroaches twice but not so problems for me.

I will be there may be next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Aquarius has been a great hotel so far. many of my family who comes from off island loves going to this hotel. It may not have pools or look every other hotel but it has a very beautiful sight! what ilove about this hotel is the people are very nice. im not so if that was the manager but she gave us discount since we were part of a christian church & we wud owase go der ! even the customer service us so nice ! i Love the people & the hoteL ! it has everything u need in der! its like renting ur own home !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I promise to return to this hotel that next time I return to Saipan. Small lobby. No pool. But service and rooms were fascinating. Imagine a 2 bedroom suite. Large living room. 2 full showers. Washer and dryer in the room. Full kitchen.. A place to be when you have to stay indoors. Need iron> It's there. Pots, pans, dishwares. Fairly new. All you need is to buy the food you need to prepare. Feels like home. Yeah.....wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved staying here and the staff were the best! Always friendly and helpful.
The rooms were spacious and perfect for our group of six. I only wish they had a coffee pot for the mornings.
We will definitely stay here again.
The beautiful beach is just steps away and perfect for swimming, snorkeling and BBQ. We joined two families there for a huge BBQ.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saipan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks when we relocated to Saipan in July of 2012. Since we have 2 teenagers we really appreciated the 2 bedroom set up with kitchen and living area. Lots of space, the ability to make some home-cooked meals and wifi in the living area. Laundry in your own room, no sitting around a laundrymat. It is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches here, just out the back door. The only downside I found was some loud road noise at night. Maybe new windows are needed with better insulation? In all, very spacious. Kids asked why we had to move to a house at all!

Room Tip: Maybe ocean side room is quieter than mountain view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The suite we stayed in was on the tenth floor. There was a kitchen with a stove, microwave, toaster, full sized refrigerator, plates, silverware, and a pot/pan to cook with. We had to buy soap and a sponge, at a local shop. The first morning, we awoke to a cockroach sun tanning in the kitchen. They provide you with a five gallon jug of drinking water. There is a balcony with a great view on the ocean. The room faces west, so the is a spectacular view of the sunset every night. The bathroom is small compared to the rest of the suite. There is a TV with some cable, but we didn't watch much. Internet was spotty at best. The bedroom has a king sized bed, unfortunately it could double as frontal, and overhead protection to a bomb-squad. The hardest bed I've ever slept on. The pillows are the same way. It's about a five mile drive to Garapan from here. There are a few shops within walking distance, and a Taco Bell/KFC that offers 10% off with rom key. We didn't try it though.

Room Tip: No pool, but the beach is a stone throw away. You will need transportation if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Beach Tower

Address: 110 Beach Road | Chalan Kanoa, Chalan Kanoa 96950, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan > Chalan Kanoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Beach Tower 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Beach Tower is an all-suite hotel located on a beautiful beach protected by fringing coral reefs. Just six units per floor, all suites are spacious and luxuriously furnished. The Aquarius Beach Tower has a great location just minutes from golf courses, many visitor attractions, and the Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Beach Tower Hotel Chalan Kanoa
Aquarius Beach Hotel
Aquarius Beach Resort
Aquarius Beach Tower Saipan/Chalan Kanoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.