We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andrewinsydney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarius Beach Tower to your Saves list
Aquarius Beach Tower
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   110 Beach Road | Chalan Kanoa, Chalan Kanoa 96950, Mariana Islands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Andrewinsydney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just finished a week staying at Aquarius Towers and found our room very comfortable and well serviced. Reception was always helpful helping to organise service eg hire car. The only suggestion would be some extras for the kitchen, eg detergent. Easy access to grocery shops (Kevin's), coffee and breakfast (Shirley's), ATM less than 50 metres away. Strongly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
7
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Worst hospitality service ever i wouldn't stay here again! I had a reservation but the manager was so rude an she told us that we can leave. What a manager right making the guest leave we didn't have any choice but to stay because all the great hotels were fully book so we decided to stay in aquarius but never again will my family and I stay here. I suggest that you stay away from this place because it's not a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dededo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you're looking to stay away from the crowds and kids, this is a very good hotel. With no water park and off the main strip, this is a great spot for couples seeing a quiet get away.
The suite was clean and large. It includes a full kitchen and washer and dryer.
There is no pool, but the beach is clean and the swimming area is clear of coral heads and debris.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the oceanview and try to get the 10th floor! It's view is above the trees and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

When we arrived at this place, which is not a hotel, this are serviced apartments, we were surprised about the very tiny reception desk. Sometimes is somebody there, sometimes not. As we flew is over South Korea which the evening flight, we arrived at this place 1:30am and at that time there were nobody at the reception. So one of my friends called the mobile number, which were shown there and just about 30min. later somebody showed up. As we were all very tired, we just grabbed the key and went to the room and slept. Our 1st night ended around 5:30am as then the next to this place located fighting chicken farms hennas started their morning shouting excercise.

So next morning i complained a little bit and they promised us to change the room as soon as any room is available. This took 3 days ! Afterwards we got a room on 2nd floor, which was next to the A/C compressor located. This A/C comp. was that noisy, that now half of my family could not sleep at any time.

So next morning i complained a little bit and they promised us to change the room as soon as any room is available. This never happened and so left this place around 4 days later and went back home.

Room Tip: Request a suite or the penthouse at the top floor or stay somewhere else in Saipan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We expected just a hotel room--we had a complete one br apt with a full sized kitchen!! room rate was 127---now on sale today for 112---great choice versus others--smaller, but right on the beach

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

By far the best accommodations for value on Saipan is the Aquarius Beach Tower in Chalan Kanoa. For the second year in a row we recently enjoyed another 3-week vacation on this very special island. The Aquarius suites are reasonably priced and we enjoyed a fully furnished, clean 3-bedroom unit, with a well equipped kitchen. Our suite on the 6th floor overlooked probably the nicest and quietest beach along the Beach Road strip. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Plenty of grocery stores, shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. In fact, you can have a very good lunch and an excellent dinner all for $5 and $11 respectively in nearby restaurants. You would need a car to get to the “main” high-end shopping area a few short miles away. We are hoping to visit again next year for a much longer stay. PS: It was fun participating in the Saipan Marathon March 3rd.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The last time I stayed on Saipan it was at the Hyatt Regency & while that is certainly a fine establishment, on an extended stay the Aquarius gives you a lot for the money. I booked what was called a beachview 1 bd executive suite but what I got was a 3-bedroom suite on the 9th floor right over the beach with a balcony off the master and another balcony off the living area. The suite had a full kitchen and came with a washer and dryer. I had covered parking and the staff were very friendly and anything i asked for I got. Elegant it is not but for a great place to stay for a couple of days or weeks I would choose the Aquarius again over all the other hotels on Saipan. I just do not see how it could get any better anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarius Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Beach Tower

Address: 110 Beach Road | Chalan Kanoa, Chalan Kanoa 96950, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan > Chalan Kanoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Beach Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Beach Tower is an all-suite hotel located on a beautiful beach protected by fringing coral reefs. Just six units per floor, all suites are spacious and luxuriously furnished. The Aquarius Beach Tower has a great location just minutes from golf courses, many visitor attractions, and the Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aquarius Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Beach Tower Hotel Chalan Kanoa
Aquarius Beach Hotel
Aquarius Beach Resort
Aquarius Beach Tower Saipan/Chalan Kanoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.