We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.Do not miss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Across Country Quad Bikes

Across Country Quad Bikes
State Highway 6 | P.O. Box 133, Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
+64 3 752 0123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Attractions in Franz Josef
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails, Tours, Sports
Attraction details
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic.Do not miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our guide, and business ownwer was.'Hollie'
This was a great experience and the 2nd time that I had done this experience in Franz Josef.
Wonderful views and thrills travelling through rivers and gullies + rain forest areas.Don't miss this opportunity!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    15
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was the best trip the guide was wonderful and enabled those that were good riders to do their thing whilst the beginners we supported to enjoy their time great trip and a must do activity

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“NZ2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Brilliant, 2 hours of pure fun... A must do! be prepared to get wet and dirty. You can take it at your own pace and the guide will give you instructions and what to expect. But watch for those funny hand signals!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just plain good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

Great fun, good guide. Pretty scenery and plenty of giggles. The cup of tea and bikkies were very welcome too. Trish and Frances (QLD Australia)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrimal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“quad biking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Our tour guide was excellent and we had a fun afternoon quad biking. great bikes easy to use as my wife rode her own.
recommend

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Across Country Quad Bikes also viewed

Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Across Country Quad Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Across Country Quad Bikes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.