We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good takeaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Full of Beans

Full of Beans
Main road, Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Franz Josef
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Recently refurbished and re-named
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had takeaways from here. It was good, but not fantastic. We returned for lunch the next day, which was a mistake as it was not very nice. The tea choices were what made us come back....very impressive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    80
    32
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here at different times during our stay in Franz Joseph. Great, friendly staff and good meals. Loved the coffee!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heathy Breakfast and Free Wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Go there! Use free wifi and order a coffee, or some beverage, and watch other food orders come out, then pick one. Their food is awesome and the staff is very cool about everything!

I recommend the fruit bowl with mueslis. Wow, huge and sooooo right!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great brekky and yummy coffee, for sure worth a try. Our friends have been to the Franz many times and they recommended this place to us, saying that they've never had a bad experience there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“bad coffee / good fruit salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

the title says it all. But, being a kiwi maybe my coffee standards are too darned high! Not helped as my beloved travalling companion is Australian and THEY have high standards when it comes to coffee also!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full of Beans also viewed

Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Full of Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full of Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.