We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The staff were great, very friendly and very helpful. Big camp ground with a large kitchen, although unequipped, and lounge area. Nice and clean and fresh.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
122
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

The location is good, only 2 minutes drive from Fox Glacier Town Centre. I stayed in a Self-contained Studio after participating in a half day tour in Fox Glacier. The room is tidy and had everything I need. The common facilities are also excellent. This is a good choice of staying in Fox Glacier.

Room Tip: Self-contained studio is good for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch new zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

On arrival, we were greeted by the exceptionally friendly staff and met the friendliest cat and were entertained by the wonderful kea´s. It was the most relaxing few days of our trip and would definately recommend this place. Also a perfect location for seeing all the sites-will definately come back here next time we return to Fox Glacier! Many thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and comforted.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

This site is just down the road from the pubs and resturants of Fox Glacier, round the corner from Fox Glacier Guides who do the best trips to the glacier and just up the road from Lake Matheson - perfect.

The cabins are great value, have a balcony on which to enjoy a beer after an afternon trekking on the glacier and are clean and compact.

They also have great washing facilities if you have a bunch of clothes to clean!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Poor ~ not very clean, in fact quite dirty. We stayed ina small lodge. The bathroom sink was so small & close to the wall that I couldn't even get my head over it to brush my teeth ~ did that in the very basic shower. Toilet cistern wouldn't fill but fortunately I knew how to sort that. Reception didn't seem too bothered when I told them!. Bed sheets looked old & grimy. Stayed in other holiday parks in N. Z. paying an equivalent price and none sank to the poor standard of this place ~ others were really good and clean. Location very good however. We will not be calling back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was one of the best places we stayed during our trip. We had a self contained cabin that was very comfortable and cozy. It included everything you could possibly need...including a relaxing front porch! The Holiday Park is close to town, and a very short distance from Lake Matheson (where you can see spectacular reflections of Mt. Cook and Mt. Tasman). I highly recommend staying here! Great value!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

good clean park internet available well set out play equipment big kitchens washing machines shower pressure a bit on the low side bit pricey $34 a night for a non powered site short walk into town great hotel nearby with lovely meals and internet cafe opposite

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Fox Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motels offer a wide range of accommodation types to suit all travellers. We have modern motels, self-contained units, lodges, standard cabins, powered and non-powered vehicle sites and tent sites. This accommodation range is matched with excellent communal facilities, and our peaceful rural setting, with the towering Southern Alps visible from all around the park. GET OUTFOXING! Our guests often tell us that they love the local walks, but wish there was more information about what they are looking at. To help you get the most out of your stay we have produced some excellent guide booklets for the best local walks. We call them OUTFOXING Guidebooks, and each booklet takes you to several points of interest along one of the walks, and tells you something incredible about what you're looking at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.