We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hahei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
14 Cathedral Court, Hahei, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hahei B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Pat & Rachel rock and do a brilliant job :) The rooms are very nice and clean. The breakfast was brilliant and Pat & Rachel made us feel like home + helped us plan our trip. If you book this place you can be sure you'll have an amazing time there!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Phoenix room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Pat and Rachael are 2 of the friendliest people we have met. The house was immaculate and they were so warm and welcoming. We can not wait to go back.

Service was amazing, always with a smile. A must stay!

It was like a home away from home, but right near the beach!

Room Tip: Pheonix room has a nice big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Trip advisor need to have a category above excellent to describe Cathedral Cove B and B. This was simply the most fantastic place we have stayed anywhere in the world. Pat and Rachel are outstanding hosts and treated us like family members. Everything is immacualate and anything you could possibly need is there but it's the hospitality that makes the visit stand out.
We will definately be back to experience the fantastic beaches, the kayaking, scenary, hospitality and to see whether the traffic cone is still on the tree!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Pat & Rachael are the epitomy of relaxed, hospitable NZ hosts. Nothing is too much trouble - from organising trips to sharing local knowledge about places to go & things to see or do. Great breakfasts & lovely superior rooms. A peaceful central home close to the beach & restaurants.I recommend without hestitation to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I can't believe it's taken me this long to write a review! I actually stayed there in Nov. 2010, but it doesn't give me that option on here. Rachael and Pat were such gracious and caring hosts. I felt like part of the family. Cathedral Cove was my last stop on a pretty exhausting, action-packed 6 week vacation and it was exactly what I needed for some R&R, although there are plenty of things to do there. The B&B was spotless, homey, and the food was the best - fresh and delicious. I can't recommend Cathedral Cove B&B enough!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Only stayed for 1 night and really enjoyed the kind hospitality and off course the
eggs benedict for breakfast from "chef Pat"
Thanks a MILLION
A very nice to place to stay and lovely hosts.
Hope you will be as lucky as me to be able to stay at Cathedral Cove B&B.

Yours Aye,
Wim ( the Nethelands)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Spacious, very comfortable, clean. It's a lovely home in a beautiful place. We slept well here and were sorry to leave. A very warm, kind welcome from Rachael and Pat, who were helpful hosts, without being intrusive. Great breakfasts and nice restaurants nearby. Plenty to do if you feel like it, a nice place to relax if you don't. Pat made an endless supply of wonderful hot lemon & honey drinks, which knocked a bad cold on the head in no time! We stayed in 7 B&Bs during our month in NZ. This was our favourite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Cathedral Court, Hahei, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast is a quality accommodation, with genuine Kiwi hospitality, situated in the heart of Hahei, on the east coast of New Zealand's Coromandel Peninsula. This is your ideal location from which to explore world famous Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach! Our modern, natural NZ pine interior home offers two comfortable guest rooms and is within an easy 2-3min walk of stunning Hahei Beach and village. During your stay, we also hope you enjoy our delicious breakfasts and experience the unique attractions of the Coromandel region. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.