We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast
14 Cathedral Court, Hahei, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hahei B&B and Inns
Cambridge, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Trip advisor need to have a category above excellent to describe Cathedral Cove B and B. This was simply the most fantastic place we have stayed anywhere in the world. Pat and Rachel are outstanding hosts and treated us like family members. Everything is immacualate and anything you could possibly need is there but it's the hospitality that makes the visit stand out.
We will definately be back to experience the fantastic beaches, the kayaking, scenary, hospitality and to see whether the traffic cone is still on the tree!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Pat & Rachael are the epitomy of relaxed, hospitable NZ hosts. Nothing is too much trouble - from organising trips to sharing local knowledge about places to go & things to see or do. Great breakfasts & lovely superior rooms. A peaceful central home close to the beach & restaurants.I recommend without hestitation to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I can't believe it's taken me this long to write a review! I actually stayed there in Nov. 2010, but it doesn't give me that option on here. Rachael and Pat were such gracious and caring hosts. I felt like part of the family. Cathedral Cove was my last stop on a pretty exhausting, action-packed 6 week vacation and it was exactly what I needed for some R&R, although there are plenty of things to do there. The B&B was spotless, homey, and the food was the best - fresh and delicious. I can't recommend Cathedral Cove B&B enough!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Only stayed for 1 night and really enjoyed the kind hospitality and off course the
eggs benedict for breakfast from "chef Pat"
Thanks a MILLION
A very nice to place to stay and lovely hosts.
Hope you will be as lucky as me to be able to stay at Cathedral Cove B&B.

Yours Aye,
Wim ( the Nethelands)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Spacious, very comfortable, clean. It's a lovely home in a beautiful place. We slept well here and were sorry to leave. A very warm, kind welcome from Rachael and Pat, who were helpful hosts, without being intrusive. Great breakfasts and nice restaurants nearby. Plenty to do if you feel like it, a nice place to relax if you don't. Pat made an endless supply of wonderful hot lemon & honey drinks, which knocked a bad cold on the head in no time! We stayed in 7 B&Bs during our month in NZ. This was our favourite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights on a journey round North Island and would have liked to stay more. Clean, comfortable, welcoming and helpful. Good size rooms with balconies, breakfast excellent. A short walk to one of the world's loveliest beaches and well placed for local sights. Wonderful, and a great start to our holiday. It's a gem! Thanks Rachael and Pat.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

we had a perfect short stay at CC B&B during the easter weekend. it's steps away from HaHei beach and the walking trail to Cathedral Cove. it's also only 10 minute drive from the Hot Water Beach. Pat and Rahcel couldn't be more friendly and helpful. the hot breakfast was bountiful and delicious. we were lent spades and beach towels for the hot water beach even after we had checked out! couldn't sing enough praises and highly recommend it for anyone visiting the coromandel area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Cathedral Court, Hahei, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast is a quality accommodation, with genuine Kiwi hospitality, situated in the heart of Hahei, on the east coast of New Zealand's Coromandel Peninsula. This is your ideal location from which to explore world famous Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach! Our modern, natural NZ pine interior home offers two comfortable guest rooms and is within an easy 2-3min walk of stunning Hahei Beach and village. During your stay, we also hope you enjoy our delicious breakfasts and experience the unique attractions of the Coromandel region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cathedral Cove Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.