We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kind of pub!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coomera Waters Tavern

Coomera Waters Tavern
941 Harbour Village Parade, Coomera, Queensland 4209, Australia
+61 07 5501 9351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Coomera
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“My kind of pub!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We are fortunate to be locals and dine/drink her regularly. Shannon has done an amazing job revitalising this pub since taking ownership 12 months ago. The food is now consistently good and can recommend the fabulous eye fillet steak or chicken snitzel. Entertainment is varied and great to see that Shannon supports local talent. Tim makes the place, high service with the most contagious smile :)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We go here most weekends, the food is great and well priced, the views are dreamy and the service prompt and fast. Highly recommend it as a family tavern.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coomera, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Too many kids running around .... And the meals not much choice and the vegetables are obviously microwaved undercooked the corn cob was cut into a sliver and very slow service they need more staff on waited 10 minutes to order a drink we decided to grab some takeaways ... The guy in the bottle shop is very rude also won't be rushing back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I came with my family for lunch and we sat outside on a windy day. Luckily the area was sheltered by see through plastic cover, so we could still enjoy the view of the marina and not be wind swept. The food was nice and reasonably priced. We would come again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem waiting to be Discovered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a beautiful lunch of fish and chips (from a fairly basic menu) downstairs at the Tavern. The views looking out over the Marina a great - you can daydream about which of the luxury boats is yours! Next time we go, we'll try out the dining room upstairs and be pampered. This place deserves to be busy, busy, busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coomera Waters Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Coomera Waters Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coomera Waters Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.