We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coomera Motor Inn

Coomera Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coomera Motor Inn to your Saves list
Coomera Motor Inn
120 Dreamworld Parkway, Coomera, Queensland 4209, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coomera
1 review
“Fantastic hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay if you are looking for a motel close to dreamworld. It is literally across the road, so convenient and hassle free. The hospitality my boyfriend and I received was like we were family. We arrived soaked from rain, dripping wet and were well looked after from the beginning. It made for such a pleasant and memorable stay even though it poured the whole time!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
24
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great located motel right next to dream world and white water world. Excellent service, with a lovely manager. I would recommend staying here to everyone. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The motor inn has a great looking pool and back yard area if only it wasn't so wet when we stayed.
Thanks for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This motel may be convenient to Dreamworld but it is dreary and outdated as are a vast number of australian motels . I doubt the place has had a refreshing in ten years. brick walls have never worked as an attractive feature in a bedroom . the bathroom was clean but 20 years out of date and the shower leaked continually . Considering the cost was over $100 the cost per night it was verypoor value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was looking for somewhere to stay, close to Dreamworld. This place is ideal. Its about a 5 minute walk from the motel.
The room was comfortable and cosy. Its all we needed for only a couple of nights. The staff at the motel were friendly and helpful.
The Chinese restaurant that was located upstairs had really nice food.
If I am ever in the area again, I will be staying there again.
The only downside was that it backs on the freeway, which can make it quiet noisy if your door to your room is open.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

my frd found this place near Dreamworld and we had planned to go there for the rides and attractions. We tried to look for motels and Inns in Gold Coast area but all were fully booked or over our budget. So as my frd told me bout this Inn which was just 5-10mins walk from the theme park. I checked out the price and found it reasonable to stay in and made the booking just a day before. It was not a really prominent place as it is located just around the round a bout near Dreamworld. I believe most of the visitors are the usual regular locals who familiar with that place. I also believed that the owners are husband and wife who are also very friendly and host. They are very approachable and passionate with their guests. The condition of the rooms is very neat and tidy and well-equipped except for a hair-dryer, but that's just a minor issue. The restroom was well-cleaned and beds were well-made. They have a shared balcony and ashtray which allows their guests to have a puff. There is a chinese restaurant but we did not had a chance to try it. Transport was not a hassle as they helped to called cabs which costs not more than AUD$10 which takes you to Coomera train station. They also served breakfast every morning at a affordable price which would be served to your door step at your preferred timings. They have a nice solar heated pool for cold climate and a bbq pit at the guests' convenience. I would definitely stay there again when i'm going to dreamworld again. lastly, very big rooms.

Room Tip: Do state if you have children as the beds in each rooms are variable and they allow additional beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

During this summer visited dreamworld, but this accommodation is very close to dreamworld and all other places to visit. Very good room service, room and attached kitchen and toilets were cleaned, chair person of this motel also allowed me an hour extra before I check out which was very helpful to me. Friendly staff at reception also will guide you for tourist attraction.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Awesome value for money. Closest accomodation to dreamworld .
Friendly staff, well appointed room, laundry facilities , pool and good off street parking. As always you get what u pay for, in our case a double room with queen bed and two single beds.
Will be back for sure...............

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coomera Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coomera Motor Inn

Address: 120 Dreamworld Parkway, Coomera, Queensland 4209, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coomera
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coomera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Coomera Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coomera Motor Inn Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coomera Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.