We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Queensland 4271, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sunshine Coast, AUstralia
1 review
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Tony and Pam are very welcoming and the( Rosella ?)room was delightful, with lovely warm tones and a view to the Gold Coast. Breakfast on the verandah was amazing with the views, and the food variety yummy. Thank you for a lovely experience at our first B &B. The lights of the gold coast at night are spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Pam and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make everyone's stay with us as memorable as possible and are constantly updating our B&B.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
70
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent a lovely night At Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast.
Fantastic Owners Tony & Pam drove us to our Wedding Venue which was very much appreciated.
When we got home after a great time, to find our air conditioner and electric blankets turned on was just fabulous service, a rarity in the City or should i say non existent.
We had a lovely breakfast, chat with Tony & Pam, enjoyed the birds feeding out on the veranda
and the breath taking views to the Coast.
We will definitely go back when the opportunity arises and thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Great to read your review, our pleasure to drop you off at the Wedding Venue. Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated by Pam and I. The weather was kind for you and the views are spectacular on a good day.
Hope we see you again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 1 night at Tamborine Mountain Bed and Breakfast in our own cabin and had a lovely breakfast chat in the morning with Pam and Tony. Great service, great views, and a comfy bed. I
recommend this as a must stay, even if you didn't want to see Mt Tamborine but it is a great mountain change after spending time at either the Gold Coast of Byron so do it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It was great to read your review about our B&B. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Tamborine Mountain Bed and Breakfast in the future.

Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

After staying there & enjoying the warm hospitality & service I'd highly recommend them & will be back,
The rooms were very warm & comfortable, the food & service excellent & the hosts gave great advice on what to see in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. When you make a reservation please let us know that you a return guest.Pam and I appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night in May, wish we could have stayed longer! Everything was fantastic, the location is superb, views are spectacular, room was lovely, clean and comfortable with a great shower! Pam was able to advise us on local attractions, and the breakfast is amazing! If you are visiting Tamborine Mountain this is the place to stay! We will definitely be back (for longer next time). Photos just dont do justice, you have to visit to truly appreciate this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
What can we say, thank you for your very kind words about your stay at our Bed and Breaskfast. Pam and I enjoy looking after guests and it gives us great pleasure when we get comments such as yours.

Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We only got to stay for one night but we'll definitely be back! The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The deck must have some of the best views in mt tamborine and it overlooks the whole of the Gold Coast from straddy down to Byron bay. I've never been that keen on b&bs because it always feels like your staying in a strangers house but here the cabins are separate (connected by a walkway) set in beautiful gardens with a private deck shared between two cabins. The main deck is set up in the trees with lots of local birds and a stunning view. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review, Pam and I appreciate your kind comments. You had great weather while you with us and this is always a bonus. Looking forward to seeing you when you return to Australia.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A group of us (six) stayed here for one night. The view is to die for, the rooms big and quaintly furnished, the bed really comfy, the breakfast delicious, everything was so clean, especially the bathrooms, etc.. etc... Our hosts Tony and Pam were most welcoming. We had been to a large lunch during the day, so just catered for ourselves that evening. We were able to sit on the fantastic deck, and Tony gave us free range of the dishes, glasses etc in the kitchen. When it got a bit windy, he started the log fire for, and we spent a lovely cozy evening in the guest lounge area. We all thought the place just great, and would definitely come back and recommend to our friends. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we enjoy it when guests are enthusiastic about our B&B. Now the weather is getting cooler, the fireplace will be used most nights and probably some nice wines consumed. Looking forward to making you welcome again.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Queensland 4271, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.