We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine

George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine
Gallery Walk | 141 Long Road, Eagle Heights, Queensland 4271, Australia
(07) 5545 1511
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Redcliffe, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We did not plan to dine at this restaurant but we are very glad we did. The service was excellent and we ordered the special (Moreton Bay bugs, snapper, king prawns, scallops on rice and fries on the side) The meal was one of the best we had experienced and the price was excellent value. We dined between lunch and dinner and the staff could not have been more attentive. The only thing that I would say could be better would have been the background music. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    20
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We discovered this restaurant by chance and just walked in on a Friday night.
Not really expecting much, we were very pleasantly surprised, and we will definitely be back. Our food was simply excellent (Lobster Mornay and some seafood combination dish from the daily special menu), the service extremely friendly and efficient, and the ambience clean, comfortable and relaxing.
I am not quite sure what exactly the point with the permanent half-price menu is, but I don't really care, as our meal was excellent value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Service BUT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food at Georges is delicious no doubt about it. Every mouthful was superb! We had scallops, and avocado with prawns as starters and mains were breaded calamari and prawn fettuccine. The prawn cocktail was overpriced BUT the menu was misleading - so we thought. We asked the very attentive staff several times (different people) about the half price menu and they assured us we were in the half price time slot. However, we assumed, wrongly so we found out, that what others charge for full price George calls half price. Our lunch was almost double what we had thought it would be. Next time we will be smarter for sure, hope the people reviewing this will be too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Georges Paragon on Mt Tamborine”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Dont bother - waited over an hour for our food - asked only once if we wanted a drink - ordered spaghetti marina - yuk - a couple of prawns, two mussels and small pieces of broken up fish buried under a large plate of spaghetti. Saw plates of uneaten food go back to the kitchen from other tables. Prices are so over inflated it is a joke - half price ha !!! Took a relative from overseas and we were embarrassed will never go back. The place was full of flies and we spent the whole time swatting them off our food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Heights, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love going here with friends as the food and service is always reliable and friendly. Very professional and intimate feel with the Greek murals on the walls and fresh white tablecloths. Perfect for business meetings and get togethers. Love that you don't have to book and always get a table anyway :-)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine also viewed

North Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
Mount Tamborine, Scenic Rim
 

Been to George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.