We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, relaxed, romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bimbadeen Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bimbadeen Estate
Save
You added Bimbadeen Estate to your Saves list
Cnr Bimbadeen and Mount View Roads, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales NSW 2325, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxed, romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked into Bimbadeen estate on the June long weekend to escape the busy rest of the hunter valley.
A romantic getaway to recharge the batteries was everything we wanted it to be. The famous Ray was away for the weekend but we were still sufficiently tended to, with a fresh breakfast basket every day and the most amazing views. Did I mention the open fire place and spa over looking the beautiful hunter. Can't speak highly enough, would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxed, romantic getaway in magnificent wine country

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A great place to stay with a welcoming, friendly and genuine host. The rooms have fantastic views down over the valley which will give a spectacular sunrise if you're up early enough! Can't recommend this place enough. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Do not expect 5 star accommodation but it is comfortable and adequate. The view from your room would rival the best views in the Hunter. There is a swimming pool and two excellent BBQs all with magnificant views. The place is ideally suited for a couple who seek a quiet time. You will not be disappointed with a larger than life host, Ray!

Room Tip: Cabins 1 to 4 are on two levels while cabins 5 and 6 are on the one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This property was better than expected for us and another couple who were spoiled rotten by the amazing views and accommodation.

The villa itself was well laid out with amazing views from the large bay windows and extra large corner spa in the bathroom. The breakfast basket was enough for a light meal with toast, fruit juice, yogurt and fruit delivered to your room each day.

What made this stay even better was the service we received from Ray who went out of his way to make this couple of days special. Ray advised us of the best small tour company, some great places to eat and the best wines to try. He even joined us down the local for a couple of beers to end what was a great 3days in the Hunter.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 both had access from the patio to the back of the villas and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend following Boxing Day, I can not fault this place, the room (villa 5) was fantastic with the most incredible views, we also had a great time relaxing around the recently renovated pool area. Ray our host was super friendly & helpful. We will be back again!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in a great villa, with fantastic views, and the best spa tub I have ever encountered. Clean and comfortable, it made for a great base to explore the valley. It was a shame Ray didn't have the chance to take us through a tasting of the estate's wines, but there is no shortage of great cellar doors nearby. Would recommend as a fantastic romantic getaway.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Bimbadeen Estate for my birthday weekend and we were really disapponted with the treatment we received. Prior to booking, we had enquired about paying extra for a late check-out. We received an email from the owner stating there would be no extra charge for a 3pm check-out, so we decided to book. A few days after paying for the accommodation, the owner emailed stating he could no longer honour the promise of a late check-out, although would "see what he could do". This appears to have been a ploy to secure our booking.

A few days after booking, my partner and I provided the owner with an estimated time of arrival. We then received another 2-3 phonecalls on the day of check-in seeking updated ETA's. About an hour after we checked into our room (and met one of the owners), the other owner knocked on our door wanting to meet us as well. We were then interrupted on Saturday morning by another knock on the door by the owner wanting to know what time we were leaving for a concert. The owner then came down Sunday morning to say the cleaner was working on the units, so we were unable to get a late check-out.

The breakfast basket we received was very average and none of the cutlery/plates had been cleaned properly. It was not particularly peaceful either, as we could hear talking and noise from the other rooms whilst we were trying to sleep. The place had nice views and we enjoyed the spa, however it was not worth the money we paid for it.

We were very disappointed by the false promises made to us in an attempt to secure our booking, the poor cleanliness of the cutlery/dishes and the numerous interruptions we received whilst we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bimbadeen Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimbadeen Estate

Address: Cnr Bimbadeen and Mount View Roads, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales NSW 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Mount View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bimbadeen Estate Hotel Mount View
Bimbadeen Estate Mount View, Greater Newcastle, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bimbadeen Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.