We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our Honey Moon soooo special and romantic .....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bartolome Kamala

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montanita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bartolome Kamala
Save
You added Bartolome Kamala to your Saves list
Manglaralto, Montanita EC241754, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Made our Honey Moon soooo special and romantic .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The cabanas are clean and private, with a cool hamak on the deck outside and hot water always. The restaurant is very tasty, especially the pizzas. 5 min. from montanita for only 1.5$. in Bartolome you get relaxation and very good and kind hospitality thanks to Philip and his amazing crew... and the ocean is two min. away with the most amazing sunsets ever ! Don't miss it !!!
we already booked coming back ....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Bartolome Kamala. The quaint cabins are eco-friendly, but at the same time very comfortable. The food was incredible!!! I recommend all the appetizers and especially the pizza!!! The service was excellent, everyone was very friendly and they had a multilingual staff which was very helpful. I can´t wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The great, and very popular, town of Montañita in Ecuador has plenty of attractions for nighttime fun, and the main attraction of them all, the beach, for daylight activities. There are hostels all around the town, and just a five minute drive south will get you to the best, Bartolomé Kamala.
This place has everything. Comfortable and nicely furnished cabanas, the most delicious breakfast you will probably have during your time touring the area, a sunset view hard to believe, grilled pizzas and extremely attentive hosts.
After sunset (during, actually), the restaurant bar will play great music, offer inventive drinks and host a party that´s not easy to walk away from.
This is definitely my top recommendation for lodging and eating in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great food, great place, great view, exclusive beach... And the best is that the owner themselves greet you.

Hummus is a must... And the grilled pizzas are simply yummy !

You can have gorgeous seafood.

The cabanas are rustic but very comfortable, with a great sea breeze and the view of the ocean just outside your window

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimena L, Manager at Bartolome Kamala, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hey Daniel! Many thanks for your nice review! It was lovely having you around.
we will look forward to see you again very soon. Let us know when you are coming next so we could prepare the crimson Champagne cocktail you loved! :)
See you soon!
J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bartolome Kamala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartolome Kamala

Address: Manglaralto, Montanita EC241754, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Montanita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bartolomé Kamala is a brand new eco micro-resort on the unspoilt Pacific coast of Ecuador – on the Inti ñan or Route of the Sun. The 5 beautiful cabañas at Bartolomé Kamala combine style, space and comfort. Each cabaña sleeps up to 3 people. With a beautiful gastrobar onsite creating a relaxed atmosphere with international cuisine and bespoke cocktails. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bartolome Kamala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.