We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esperanto Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montanita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esperanto Hostel
from the Bus Station Walk to the North 60 mts , find the street to the beach and follow the SIGN of the hostel is just 3 min walking, Montanita, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, practically on the beach, quiet, clean, good views, incredible service. We had the pleasure of the company the two main employees, Peppe at night and Allysina (definitely spelled incorrectly) during the days. Both were very helpful and knowledgable of the area. 10 per person per night for 4 person room. Room includes drawers under the beds for storage, towel, shampoo, soap, lockbox, and ours had a small patio with a door you can keep open for a night breeze. Would highly recommend. -Zach (new York)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanto_Hostel, Owner at Esperanto Hostel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Zach:
thank you for your words, and be sure, Pepe and Alicia ( ;O) ) will know about your comment, we works just with 100% pure LOCAL BLOOD, we encourage a lot about the good service, and how important assets is,=), i am world traveler so i know how it is feeling,
I have been lucky works with them also and your words is just a huge commintment for all the team to keep this philosopy, makes all our guest feel as small home in Montañita

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    16
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
6
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

one of the best places in Montañita, I was in july with my girlfriend. The hostel has a terrace with a wonderful view in front of the sea.

located very close to the beach and the center of Montanita


Very recommended.

Gustavo

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful Hostel, new and clean. Best view of the beach, with hammocks and a nice place to hang out. All of the ecological touches are really nice, like the toilets! Really close to the beach, but not right in the middle of town which is always best! Don't miss it if you are in montañita!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A great place to enjoy Montanita,
Located in a quiet area by the sea and only a 5 min walk to the center of Montanita. Rooms are clean and the very friendly staff offers great service. Amazing view from the terrace of the beach, the ocean is stunning. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

If you like to stay at the best place of montanita – there is just one answer – ESPERANTO –meeting great people from all over the world, super friendly stuff, totally clean rooms, a terrace with a breathtaking view of the beach, of the sea and the waves … and for me one oft he most important points why i chose esperanto hostel is the focus that everything happens in harmony with our environment!
I honestly can recommend it – you have to come to this really unique place – you will love it!
Hang loose and get in touch with pura vida!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

if you are going to montanita is beacuase whether you are going to surf and party or just party like me haha..so all you need is a comfortable,clean and nice place to stay. esperanto hostel has also an awesome view and the people who work there are always pleasured to serve you. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Hostel is great and the service is excelent. There is peace and tranquility in the hostel which contrast with the crazyness (in a good way) you see in Montañita. The rooms are clean and everything is in perfect conditions. It's right next to the ocean, you can hear the ocean in your room and you have a great view. The hostel is environment friendly. It's the best and most confortable hostel I've ever been at.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Esperanto Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanto Hostel

Address: from the Bus Station Walk to the North 60 mts , find the street to the beach and follow the SIGN of the hostel is just 3 min walking, Montanita, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Specialty lodging in Montanita
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Hostel Ecofriendly just 20 mts from the beach and just 3 min walking from the Montanita Town. Do not worry about the next day if you went out for party, the only noise maybe you can hear here is the birds and the waves =0) Our rooms have sea view and some of them can let you see the POINT BREAK. Our Big Terrace with Hammock offers a place to hang out with your friend or other guests while you enjoy the sea view or another beautiful sunset or simply just to check the waves for your next surf session at the Point Break or in the Beach Break. Our rooms has Fan Ceiling, security Boxes, mosquito net and shower with non electrical hot water. Free additional services internet, kitchen. We also have electrical power generator so, no electrical blackout in our hostel. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperanto Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Esperanto Hostel to your Saves list