We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beef--very reasonably priced. (CASH ONLY-ATM on site)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No Problemo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No Problemo
813 Purchase St, New Bedford, MA 02740-6345
508-984-1081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 233 Restaurants in New Bedford
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect beef--very reasonably priced. (CASH ONLY-ATM on site)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

CASH ONLY--ATM ON SITE.

Initially very skeptical of Mexican food in a historic whaling town--I WAS WRONG!

-Prices are deceptive in the best way--thought tacos would be little five inch-ers and so ordered a taco and an order of tacitos--this is too much food. Taco is done in a 8" flour tortilla, packed with meat and beans (I ordered the Beef Taco). Tacitos were in small corn tortillas. Everything was good, but if I could do it again, I would order just the Tacitos Mexicos (better meat to everything ratio).
-Wife had the Zapata burrito--very good. Perfect size--a little smaller than Chipotle.
-3-year-old had the beef burrito bowl--advertised as a kid's portion, but large enough for an adult.
-Order chips, guacamole, and salsa gets you A LOT of salsa, and about the right amount of guacamole for three people. I would probably skip it in a group <4.
-Soda all in bottles/cans. If you're a root beer fan, get the Polar Root Beer--it's phenomenal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quick and Simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have come to No Problemo many times and continue to come when I visit MA. It is a very laid back casual restaurant. VERY laid back. I never have bad service from any server/cashier. I usually order my food, pick it up when it's ready and sit at a booth or table. the atmosphere is very calming and everyone I have brought here loves it.

The food is simple, burritos are mostly my go to along with quesadillas, and they prepare it quick and deliciously.

The decor is definitely one of a kind and the location is right in center of Downtown New Bedford.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NO PROBLEMO

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Upon entering this establishment i was a little dissappointed . although they offer mexican inspired food this place doesing stike me as a mexican restaurant.They dont have margaritas or nachos with all the fixings and the menu is very limited and they play rock n roll music.the bartender doubled as the waiter so service was fair at best.Im not overly critical about these things because for me its mostly about the food.The burritos are excellent and the sauce they make there is special.After having a feast on a couple tacos and burritos i was very pleased when the check came.Over all its good but its not my first choice when im in the mood for mexican.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r.i.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Huge Burittos !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

First time at No Problemo, on a wed. night. Simple good food. Had the chicken Burrito, it was huge, but I ate the whole thing!. Nothing fancy, but delicious and super fast service. Friendly waitress, had the sangria, it was very tasty. I would recommend going for a casual and quick meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reasonable and Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

A small restaurant in downtown New Bedford. Very casual atmosphere. The service is usually OK. There is a take out area and a waitress area. The food is simple but good. Fresh salads that are generous and healthy. The burritos are huge, and are also tasty. The food is not spicy. You have to add the sauces provided to get a kick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Problemo also viewed

 

Been to No Problemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Problemo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.