We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

To be fair - we came here from the Princeville St Regis so our expectations may have been too heightened. However, from pulling up the staff made me arrange my car for unloading luggage, property offers no arrival leis and the line to check-in did not move swiftly. I'm Marriott Platinum and perhaps part of my frustration is how inferior Marriott's Platinum is versus SPG's Platinum. SPG upgraded my room big-time, provided free champagne twice and included daily free breakfast - in contrast, Marriott provided a one-time $10 food credit, one class room upgrade and failed to recognize our honeymoon once (although concierge called prior to arrival and was aware)

I digress to the actual stay and property. It is well situated in the Wailea area that features great walkability to nearby shops and beaches. The room felt a bit dingy mainly due to the tile floors throughout that made it feel cold and a bit cheap. Furnishings looked a bit dated, as well. The infinity pool is very nice, but the chairs fill up quickly and people reserved and held them all day (despite the staff saying it is a 30 minute max - it was not enforced all week). We ended up going to the main pool due to the crowd at the infinity pool and found it to be pretty nice, less crowded and had some good music (live one day!). I got a Groupon for the spa and did a treatment one day - very nice, great staff, excellent locker facilities and a nice deal with the Groupon!

Overall, I would not stay here again if I return to Maui. I stuck out the 5 nights I was there only because it was on points.

Room Tip: Get a room that's not blocked for sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    842
    347
    137
    73
See reviews for
495
1,257
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went here for our honeymoon, it was amazing, I meant to leave a review then but am a little late! It's a low rise building which in our opinion is so much nicer than the Vegas style tower blocks. Lovely lobby, staff brilliant. The restaurant does AMAZING food, there is a dish with tofu that is absolutely delicious. The bar is great, the only downside is it shuts early most evenings but I guess on your honeymoon they don't expect you to want to hang it in there for too long! :-) There are a couple of other bars nearby though should you want to stay out later. Beautiful rooms, I really can't fault this hotel and it has the traditional Maui feel rather than Vegas right...I mean you go to Vegas if you want Vegas. Loved it there and hope to go back one day. Thank you Marriott we had a beautiful honeymoon thanks to you.

Room Tip: It's quiet but I'd ask for a room away from the bar/lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Marriott resort is a huge 22-acre hotel and resort. It's beautiful with lush landscaping and pools, and an immaculate lobby area and excellent amenities.

Our room was an ocean view king. The view was stunning, just what you hope for but mostly don't get. Comfortable bed and plenty of room to enjoy the view and spread out. Very nice bath area and amenities. HDTV with actual HD on the cable was also nice.

There is a good sized fitness room with Life Fitness weight machines, cardio equipment (treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes) and towels. I personally like the Life Fitness brand as they are excellent quality and pretty intuitive machines. You can get an terrific workout if you are so inclined. Outdoors, there are hiking/jogging trails that go all along the beach for miles, not to mention paddle boarding, surfing, snorkeling and the equipment is available at the resort.

The staff is pleasant and ready to help with information. The only small negative was that our room was in Building 7 and getting there from the lobby wasn't easy. We finally figured it out, but signage wasn't very helpful. This is a very enjoyable property and we had a great time.

Room Tip: I would say Buildings 4,6 and 7 have great ocean views and an ocean view is worth every penny. Prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a very big resort. Nice lobby and ambience. I love the serenity pool in the hotel. Its breath-taking especially during sunset. Its worth the price paid. Good service. The rooms are big and you have all the neccessities in your room. Amazing location. You also have good shows inside the resort. Lot of activities within and outside the hotel including spa. Love the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We felt so at home at the Marriott. The service was excellent and the property was very nice. This hotel is one of the more upscale Marriott properties, with a great location, and gorgeous snorkeling right off of our own property. The hotel has a lot of acreage and all of it is waterfront. Be sure to get an ocean view room. since you came out to see the ocean, and the sunset is right there which is not forgettable. We were surprised how pretty all of the grounds were and how close the beaches are, just a short walk down the paths. The rooms could use a makeover, but we will not complain. We really enjoyed every moment. Restaurant did not disappoint either and the pools are gorgeous too.

Room Tip: Be sure to get ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We just had the best time staying at the Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at the end of October 2013!! The views were spectacular, the service was great, but the food was ok (that's why the 4 stars). But overall, it's in a lovely setting right on the beach and the on-site Hawaiian Luau's were a lot of fun. It's just steps away from shopping, and there is a Starbucks on-site which is a huge bonus for coffee lovers. We had the best time; the weather was great - 80's - and it only rained once!!! You can snorkel right off the reefs in front of the hotel which is nice because you don't have to swim too far out. Beautiful reefs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This resort is fantastic! The service was great and the location is excellent! They even have a Starbucks on site. :-) The only reason I gave it overall review of "very good" vs. "excellent" is because they need to get better beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#5 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#6 Business Hotel in Wailea
#6 Family Hotel in Wailea
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#7 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Wailea Beach Marriott Hotel Wailea
Marriott Wailea
Wailea Marriott
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.