We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing time in Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Most amazing time in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I and our two teenage children ended our vacation in Hawaii at the Wailea Beach Marriott Resort and Spa. We Spent the first part of our trip cruising the islands on a cruise ship. We spent five glorious days in Wailea. The resort is by far the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in ( and we have stayed in many beautiful places)- The Marriott properties never let us down. It was meticulously maintained. The views were amazing, the pools were spectacular. We only ate at the poolside bar, the food was ok, but just a bit pricey. The drinks were also a bit pricey and we were disappointed that we could not bring our own to the pool with us. I don't mean to sound cheap but I don't like spending $13- $15 on a drink and then have to wait for the waitress to bring it back and then tip her on top of that...
We did the Luau at the resort and it was very fun, also very expensive but worth it!
There is a restaurant at the the top of the hill going into the resort called the Monkey Pod- Great
food!
The beach is a short walk from the resort, small but nice.
Make sure to get up early one morning and go to the top of Haleakala to see the sunrise , It is AMAZING!!
All in all, just a wonderful time in paradise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    842
    347
    137
    73
See reviews for
495
1,258
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The rooms are very nice. Infinity pool was great. Location was excellent. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Views were fantastic. I would recommend this hotel. The shopping area across the street from the hotel has shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branchburg,nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was really very disappointing to me. We have Marriott timeshares and have stayed at many of many hotels and resorts. This is not up to Marriott standards. The rooms are stark and not clean or comfortable. The beds were horrible. Will never stay here again and will tell people not to stay hee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This trip was a 5-year anniversary gift for my wife. The hotel was amazing. We had excellent service throughout the trip. I informed the hotel in advance that we were celebrating our anniversary and they left a note and small gift in our room to congratulate us.

The hotel has amazing pools and cabanas. We ended up reserving the cabanas on two different days, as we were really impressed with them. Again, the service was amazing.

We did use the spa one day as well, for a couples massage. We both enjoyed our massages.

The next time we are in Maui, we are definitely planning to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a great three night stay at the wailea marriott. It's across the street from the shops at wailea, between two beaches, has three awesome pools, one for kids with great slides, sand pool and play area. Adults-only pool is amazing infinity edge with fantastic service from Terry. Other pool is fun, too, with hot tubs attached. We did the breakfast package which was a great deal. We booked it a few months early, then checked again about a week before our trip and got the room for less and it included breakfast (which is $25 each otherwise). Wailea beach is a short walk down the beach path that connects all the beaches in wailea.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

From the moment you walk in you are amazed by the view and the property. Of their 3 pools 2 are average and the infinity pool is amazing.
While everything is beautiful - the hotel is poorly managed from the top down.
This hotel is NOT aligned with Marriott brand. The service and attitude of the staff is reflected by how the management handles employees and guests.
Next time I'll stay at the Four Seasons just a few doors down.

Room Tip: If you do stay here despite my comments, pay extra for premium ocean view directly in front of the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenspark, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am sitting on my oceanfront/infinity pool view balcony as I write this. Was a bit worried about our hotel choice when I was reading the reviews before we got here, and so glad I didn't change our plans! From the moment we checked in, until now, we have been happy with all aspects of our stay. The common areas are spectacular. Our room is comfy (bed is awesome!), service has been great. Very attentive. Granted, the rooms could be updated a bit but other than the wall coverings being a little tired in our room, everything is lovely. We have visited all of the "great" hotels here--the Grand Wailea, Four Seasons, etc. and frankly, they are a bit over the top for our taste. This Marriott is gorgeous without being overdone. Evidently it is not high season and not full right now, but even so, the atmosphere is mellow, no loud partying by the pool, etc. Just perfect. The service at the bars and restaurants have been great. Only two washers and dryers on a property this size seems crazy, but they were available when we needed them. The location is ideal. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: we've been spoiled with our room, but honestly, I think all have nice views, even if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#6 Business Hotel in Wailea
#6 Family Hotel in Wailea
#7 Green Hotel in Wailea
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Wailea Beach Marriott Hotel Wailea
Marriott Wailea
Wailea Marriott
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.