We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel! And decently priced as well...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel! And decently priced as well...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Wailea Marriot, and loved it!! We originally were staying at a hotel in Lahaina, but checked out after one night since it was disgusting. We were soooo thrilled to walk into the Marriot, which was beautiful! The hotel is located in the perfect location, minutes away from the shops and restaurants of Wailea and is minutes away from the Four Seasons and Grand Wailea. It is located right on the beach, and has access to two swimmable beaches with great snorkeling. The food is excellent by the pool, and the fancy restaurant upstairs is okay (you can get better food for your money at the four seasons). The room was perfect. We booked a standard room, but got a full ocean view. The staff was great as well.

I have stayed at the Four Seasons next door, and thought that the Marriot was not much worse. Its a great hotel, for a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    903
    374
    144
    78
See reviews for
548
1,342
47
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived from Canada around 9pm. We only stayed one night because we had other hotels booked for the rest of our trip. This stay was booked on Marriott Rewards points. Our valet parking was comp'd. They also offered us a room upgrade, no charge. Our daily resort fee was also comp'd. We requested a late checkout and were given til 4 the next afternoon. So, overall the service offered by the desk/valet staff was excellent.

We didn't eat at any of the restaurants because they're crazy expensive. We were offered a breakfast buffet "special" that would have cost our family of 4 over $80. FOR BREAKFAST. If you're looking for slightly cheaper meals, take a very quick walk up the hill to the mall area and you'll find several different restaurants and some great shopping. The location of the Marriott is great.

Would I pay to stay here? No, not at the current price point. It's a nice hotel but not worth the money. I'd be happy to book again on points and stay an extra day to check out the pools.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Dont get us wrong, everything was ok. But at this price point, I expect exceptional. Room was nice-ish; fake wicker furniture. Nice bathroom with great shower. Maid service haphazard. Restaurant service awkward.
Ridiculously easy walk to Shops at Wailea where we opted to have several breakfasts. Self-parking is easier than valet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

we stayed here for 10 days and used it as our central planning for activities all over the island .
It has the best climate of the island as the sw side is typically dry and warm during the winter months.
We ate at all of the top restaurants ( diff one every night ) .
This was easy as many of them are along the ocean front from the Marriott.
All the golf you can manage is right behind you and great shopping is only a few steps away.
Make sure you get out early for a good spot at one of the pools .
You can rent all the water activities along the beach . great reefs to snorkel thru

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location.Near beach and also close to shops,resteraunts etc.Only downside was the $30.00 a day resort fee.No idea why this is there.Very clean and all staff were very helpful.Courtesy car was great for being dropped off at nearby resteraunts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013 as part of a wedding contingent. We enjoyed our stay - the resort is really lovely, however I was overwhelmed by the extra surcharges: daily parking fee ($25 or more), porter charges, internet fee, resort fee, etc., and by the cost of drinks and food. Luckily the resort is near shops and other local amenities to help offset the costs.

We had a ground-floor terrace room without an ocean view which was perfectly fine and, it seems, better than rooms of other wedding attendees, many of whom switched rooms throughout their stay for various issues. Our room was clean and well maintained, but beware the very open bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Property is beautiful, great views. Overall great place except having to fight for chairs by the pool (with shade) at the price you are paying shouldn't occur. The infinity pool is beautiful but depending on your waitress you may be waiting upwards of 30min to order a drink and then another 30 to get it- so you are better off going to bar yourself. There is a resort fee of $30 per day (I don't understand this concept at all). I stayed one week here and second week at the Sheraton - after the Sheraton the Marriott seems like heaven.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.8 mi away
The Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
23.2 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#6 Business Hotel in Wailea
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#6 Family Hotel in Wailea
#7 Green Hotel in Wailea
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Wailea Beach Marriott Hotel Wailea
Marriott Wailea
Wailea Marriott
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.