We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay on points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Nightly Credit
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Wailea
Okotoks, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice one night stay on points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived from Canada around 9pm. We only stayed one night because we had other hotels booked for the rest of our trip. This stay was booked on Marriott Rewards points. Our valet parking was comp'd. They also offered us a room upgrade, no charge. Our daily resort fee was also comp'd. We requested a late checkout and were given til 4 the next afternoon. So, overall the service offered by the desk/valet staff was excellent.

We didn't eat at any of the restaurants because they're crazy expensive. We were offered a breakfast buffet "special" that would have cost our family of 4 over $80. FOR BREAKFAST. If you're looking for slightly cheaper meals, take a very quick walk up the hill to the mall area and you'll find several different restaurants and some great shopping. The location of the Marriott is great.

Would I pay to stay here? No, not at the current price point. It's a nice hotel but not worth the money. I'd be happy to book again on points and stay an extra day to check out the pools.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    821
    711
    285
    112
    63
See reviews for
432
1053
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Dont get us wrong, everything was ok. But at this price point, I expect exceptional. Room was nice-ish; fake wicker furniture. Nice bathroom with great shower. Maid service haphazard. Restaurant service awkward.
Ridiculously easy walk to Shops at Wailea where we opted to have several breakfasts. Self-parking is easier than valet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

we stayed here for 10 days and used it as our central planning for activities all over the island .
It has the best climate of the island as the sw side is typically dry and warm during the winter months.
We ate at all of the top restaurants ( diff one every night ) .
This was easy as many of them are along the ocean front from the Marriott.
All the golf you can manage is right behind you and great shopping is only a few steps away.
Make sure you get out early for a good spot at one of the pools .
You can rent all the water activities along the beach . great reefs to snorkel thru

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location.Near beach and also close to shops,resteraunts etc.Only downside was the $30.00 a day resort fee.No idea why this is there.Very clean and all staff were very helpful.Courtesy car was great for being dropped off at nearby resteraunts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013 as part of a wedding contingent. We enjoyed our stay - the resort is really lovely, however I was overwhelmed by the extra surcharges: daily parking fee ($25 or more), porter charges, internet fee, resort fee, etc., and by the cost of drinks and food. Luckily the resort is near shops and other local amenities to help offset the costs.

We had a ground-floor terrace room without an ocean view which was perfectly fine and, it seems, better than rooms of other wedding attendees, many of whom switched rooms throughout their stay for various issues. Our room was clean and well maintained, but beware the very open bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Property is beautiful, great views. Overall great place except having to fight for chairs by the pool (with shade) at the price you are paying shouldn't occur. The infinity pool is beautiful but depending on your waitress you may be waiting upwards of 30min to order a drink and then another 30 to get it- so you are better off going to bar yourself. There is a resort fee of $30 per day (I don't understand this concept at all). I stayed one week here and second week at the Sheraton - after the Sheraton the Marriott seems like heaven.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our second stay at The Wailea Marriott in the last two years. We are Platinum Marriott members and we were treated like gold from the time we stepped on the property this time and last. We booked a 2 bedroom suite in the towers (rooms 730-732) we used points plus a cash upgrade since we had a 2 girls with us (19 an 20). I can honestly say we didn't have one problem. The housekeepers were great ladies and did everything we ask of them, the front desk employee's couldn't have been any nicer, the pool bartender's and staff were hands on the whole time. We had a flight leaving at 10:30 pm on our last day and they offered us a different room for the day just so we could hang out by the pool and not have to leave the property so early. The people that come on here complaining confuse me! Final note to the complainer on not getting water by the pool...pool staff put several pitchers of ice water about every 30 min by the steps at the adult pool and there is a cold water machine by the towel hut at all times! Would stay here any day over the other hotels in the area!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Hale above the adult pool and the Towers. I like the Tower rooms better:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#6 Family Hotel in Wailea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#7 Green Hotel in Wailea
#7 Business Hotel in Wailea
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#7 Spa Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Beach Marriott Hotel Wailea
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Wailea
Wailea Marriott
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.