We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KILLER POOL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Nightly Credit
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Wailea
Skokie, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“KILLER POOL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This place aint cheap but what is in Maui? We splurged and got an oceanfront room which was fantastic: very close to the ocean,pool and snorkeling beach. A very pretty and easy, relaxing mood in the place. Do not be fooled by the term ocean view. This category of room really doesn't have much of a view of the ocean at all. The snorkeling at the beach next door is great and so easy to access. The food was spot on. The infinity pool is so nice it brings tears to my eyes just thinking about it. Why spend the $$$$ at the four seasons when you can have this?

Room Tip: See it before you book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    822
    711
    285
    112
    63
See reviews for
432
1054
38
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were very happy with our time in Wailea and with our stay at the Wailea Beach Marriott. We spent the first half of our Maui trip in Ka'anapali, but were a little disappointed with that part of the island. Ka'anapali was overcrowded and touristy, while Wailea was laid back and less populated. We were traveling as a couple with no children and found many other couples here too.

The Marriott was a nice resort with rooms that were slightly bigger, and slightly less expensive, than our resort in Ka'anapali. There were two lovely pools for the adults and a separate kids pool on a different part of the resort. The beach was not quite as nice as at our Ka'anapali resort, but it was still nice and swimmable. There was a wonderful pizza restaurant right around the corner (sorry I can't remember the name) and the prices were reasonable for Hawaii.

Overall, if we decide to visit Maui again this is definitely where we would stay.

Room Tip: We had a basic room but were very pleased with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is one of my favorite Marriott's in Hawaii.. I loved the rocky beach where the turtles hang out.. the convenience of having some of the best snorkeling within walking distance, the fact that the Starbucks on site opens at 5:30 am.. A plus when my son just couldn't wait to get up!, the beautiful views, the childrens pool with the fun slides and the wonderful breeze that always seems to arrive in the evening..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This resort is nice especially if you are taking your kids with you. Not overly fancy where you get uncomfortable if they touch something and they have a great pool with a playground in it. Pretty busy place but its enjoyable and close to the outdoor mall and places to eat. Wailea is the best place to stay in Maui and always has the best weather in the winter months.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Hill, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I chose this resort on Maui for the second leg of our honeymoon (first was north shore of Oahu). Upon arriving early, we were told our room wasn't ready (which we expected) and we could make use of the grounds and even a hospitality room to change/shower which was nice. We walked the grounds to check it out and even went swimming in one of the 4 or 5 pools. This place is beautiful. Located in Wailea, the Beverly Hills of Maui, you can expect nothing less.

With its breathtaking views and cleanly landscaped gardens and lawns, we were impressed and our expectations of the grounds and resort layout (as high as they were) were exceeded - though not without one hiccup - our room expectations. Our travel agent told us we would be upgraded a room for our honeymoon, so we booked an ocean view and expected an ocean front. (View = partial view of ocean and front = full ocean view). We were told we were upgraded to an ocean front but our room wound up being on ground level outside of the main pool and bar area. It was nice, but not what we were hoping for especially after being upgraded in Oahu for the prior 4 days at the Turtle Bay Resort to one of their 3 presidential suites. We're not big complainers and the view was still beautiful so we just accepted it.

Some things we liked about the hotel were the friendly staff (literally everyone was friendly) and the great jon the maids did. I should mention we were given a bottle of champaign for free for our honeymoon but not until I ordered one (paid) and told the guest services lady it was my honeymoon. The runner came with 2 bottles, one of which I still paid for. Also, you can rent snorkel gear from the pool stand near the kids pool and snorkel along the hotel's shore line. I saw lots of cool fish and even a sea turtle! The beach is beautiful as the rest of the resort. I would definitely recommend this place for a honeymoon but suggest you call first and see what kind of room you can expect based on what you book because ocean view does not necessarily mean ocean front as we found out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After living on Oahu for 3 years --- 14 years ago --- first time back to the islands and chose Maui and this Marriott (there are 2 on the island). From day 1 thru 6, nothing but: Truly wonderful pool/ ocean view balcony room, helpful and pleasant staff, great bartender's, filling breakfast buffet (omelet station and fruit bar the best), snorkel gear for minimal price, and daily turtle watching in the Ocean right below us!! We absolutely will return for more memories in the future!

Room Tip: Ocean view wonderful! Near the bar and restaurant area can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We normally stay up in West Maui at the Marriott on Kaanapali beach and we love it there. We stayed a couple of extra nights at the Wailea Marriott on points.
The property is beautiful and the pools wonderful. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, from the check in desk to the restaurants. A stroll down to the beach with wonderful snorkeling and is great for just plain relaxing.
Right next to the hotel is the Shops at Wailea that has everything you need. A few restaurants, coffee shops, lots of stores and of course an ABC store for all of your needs.
Our last night on the Island was the most glorious sunset I have ever seen anywhere. Picture perfect!
I can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3700 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wailea
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#7 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#7 Green Hotel in Wailea
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#7 Business Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Beach Marriott Hotel Wailea
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Wailea
Wailea Marriott
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.