We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect honeymoon-CLUB LEVEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $1000 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect honeymoon-CLUB LEVEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

My husband and I married in August of 2010. We originally planned our honeymoon at the Little Dix Bay in the British Virgin Islands. Needless to say, the night before we were set to fly out the following morning, a hurricane came through the BVI's & prevented us from going . Thanks to trip insurance, we ended up flying out the following day to Maui and everything transferred to the Four Seasons in Wailea. To say the very least, there is absolutely nothing either of us would change about our honeymoon. We were so thankful we went to Maui instead of where we were originally planning to go. We originally decided on somewhere else, due to the length of the flight from Tennessee to Hawaii. However, the flight was well-worth the experience we came home with. Be prepared, everything in Hawaii is expensive. Therefore, Hawaii is not the place to go if you are not prepared to spend money. That said, we would go back in a heartbeat and are trying to figure out the quickest way to get back and experience this island again. It's a lovely resort, and the service you will receive is HANDS-DOWN the best out there. If you have the money to spend, I would highly recommend the Club Level of the Four Seasons, where we were. There is no way to put into words how accommodating the staff is and what a lovely experience we had. There are many things to do in Hawaii; however we enjoyed the resort so much that we rarely left the grounds. The restaurants on site are all top notch. I researched and researched untiI I was exhausted, trying to find the perfect place for a honeymoon, I read more reviews on different locations. And thankfully because of a hurricane, we ended up at the Four Seasons in Maui. If you go, you will not regret it! We were so blessed to have had such a wonderful experience to come home with. Thank you to the Four Seasons for such a welcoming, friendly, and accomodating staff and a lovely experience that we will never forget! It truly could not have been better. We hope to be back for our 1 year anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,608
    294
    101
    51
    23
See reviews for
661
1662
42
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at the Four Seasons after checking out of the disappointing Grand Wailea. We have stayed at a number of Four Seasons, Ritz-Carlton, and other high-end resorts. The hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations. The service was attentive, but warm. We enjoyed the serenity pool and found the food to be very good. This is one of the nicest hotels we have had the pleasure of staying at. The snorkeling at the hotel (complimentary equipment) was a fantastic bonus. The hotel had complimentary cabanas at the main pool, a nice perk that many luxury hotels offer at a significant cost.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

The hotel meets all expectations of a property that caters for everyone. Had a great time and relaxed and left recharged. Catering was 1st class as was the pool areas and beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

I have stayed at many Four Seasons and have always been pleased with them but this was the best. The location, weather, service, and people were all amazing. The room was great, the internet was very fast, the pool is outstanding, the food is out of this world and most of all I was pleased with the service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

leaving from los angeles after our 4 beautiful days over there,all we needed was a total luxurious relaxation,on this beautiful best located 4 seasons in maui island after a year of investigation looking & listening relatives and friends about hawaii,their tradition,culture ,activities ,helicopter tours,best spa,best beaches & best resorts! and here after a year just spend our 7 days of absolute paradicious holidays for our 10th honeymoon! we got the very best of not only the outstanding resort,but through maui's secrets,shopping ,culture & art! service was really beyond compare not only from other 4 seasons we stayed but also from our every year summer holidays in assia! here the situation is completly different .we really loved the very happy communiation of hawaiians people around the resort and we actually give the best reccomendations of service both me and my husband.it's something we are sure u cant find elsewhere except in usa,same situation in nyc and los angeles.
the rooms were fantasticly located,very huge not only the rooms but bath areas with private places for men & women,furniture the colours of dark wood we always love to see on our 4 seasons resorts & not only villas or suites,that's our best taste. very huge & comfortable beds,wide big tv screen and beautiful paradicious coloured of maui's gardens which really impressed us so much!
all the pools were big,very beautifully designed,the fountain one something u hardly see on other 4 seasons resorts,the serenity with the sunset every day and the opening of fire is the spot no one would ever miss in his/her life,the music under water,the palms all around the resort & gardens.

absolutly relaxing time at the very luxuriously designed spa area and the relaxing outdoor areas .....what to say! best service over there too & beautiful hawaiian skills of all personel staff at the spa! the shops there,the boutigue ,the salon ,the indoor and outdoor gym is what surprised me with the very hi tech machines and mostly the view can somebody have in front while working out outdoors ,with the ways through the pacific ocean via flowers & gardens.....heaven!

water activities the best,new things we ve learned over there during our stay,the stand up petal ,the private canoeing ,snorkelling at waileas bay and in front of fairmont keylani resort continuing swimming from our resort,very colourful big and small different fishes,stories u can never forget saying....and last but not least....my everymorning yoka lesson at 7/8 in the morning with the peacefully amazing relaxing view of the pacific ocean...while concentrading looking at the far away volcanos....another secret of hawaii's story!

all these ,the amazing spago,the italian and the polynesian restaurants with the specialists on wines and best chef's with michellen stars are above words,beyond compare memories.

what our eyes saw every single morning,different artists,designers from all over the world is again unigue in this hotel,the story of my life there....memories by pieces & paintings continuing in our house after our forgetable 10th hawaiian honeymoon!

now i realised and learned why they have hawaii on the top list of paradicious honeymoon! and since we visited lanai & honolulu,from what our resort informed us,maui is the best,4 seasons maui again the best in whole hawaii.we really reccomend it to people looking for relaxation,luxury ,culture & mainly tropical paradise! here is a dream comes true! our heaven!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

First, lets get the obvious out of the way. It's expensive. Once you accept that, you are free to thoroughly enjoy the frankly remarkable service this place has to offer.

We were upgraded from the partial ocean view room to a suite for free, and we did have a partial ocean view which included the mountains in the distance (stunning at sunset and sunrise) but the drawback was that part of the parking lot was below. Not really a problem unless you're a very light sleeper. I know that we never even mentioned it to each other while we were there. The room came with dvd players in bedroom and living room, a minibar with creamer for the complimentary coffee and two free bottles of water every day. There are no other drinks in the bar, but you can call down for anything you require on their list. Room service has a very full selection and you can also order picnic baskets which come with blankets, coolers etc in case you are taking a road trip. Very thoughtful!

Many people have complained here about the lack of room at the pool. I will say we tried to go to the serenity pool once, but it was booked all of that day and the next. Not very serene! The pool itself looked fine but nobody was using it, and loungers were close to each other there. We went to the main pool and had our pick of chairs at 9 or 10am every day, and once at 4pm. There was never a problem getting two adjacent chairs in a secluded area, and all kids were well behaved. Mind you, this is november and the situation is likely very different during the holidays. Most smaller children were in the kids pool area near Duo's. Pool service includes your choice of drinks and food from a menu so we had lunch at our loungers once. We tried the beach, there is less space there but we had no problem getting chairs. The snorkelling was fine but the waves were a bit strong so we had to be careful not to get washed closer to the rocks. Beautiful parrotfish and other species, but if you are used to snorkelling coral reefs this will not compare.

Duo's serves a great a la carte breakfast, which is all we tried from there. Ferraro's is good too but reserve at night or you might end up eating at the bar, which we did once but we quite enjoyed it. The lounge in the lobby is usually full but offers beautiful views.

Everyone who served us seemed very content and did an exemplary job. Many staff members had been at the hotel for 10-20 years, and one commented that they were treated very well there. It shows!

If you are the kind of person who likes to enjoy places by exploring them and getting a more local taste of an environment, this is probably not the experience you are looking for. if you are out to unwind and be treated well, this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Everything was great, the stay, front desk, Spago's, Ferrero's, beach, serenity pool, drinks, bed, room, bathroom. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.