We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Four Seasons Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We just finished a ten day stay at the Four Seasons for our honeymoon, taking advantage of the stay five get one night free promotion. The resort was a perfect blend of luxury, pampering and beauty. What set's this property apart is the staff. When is the last time you said what a great job the valet does when they get your car? Every person who works at the property wants you to enjoy this special resort, from the valet to the pool attendant.

We rented a car and took road trips several days and then truly relaxed the next few days at the serenity adult only pool. We never had a problem getting a lounge chair. The resort was sold out during our stay and it never felt crowded. Five days into our ten day stay we were upgraded from a partial ocean view to a prime ocean view. The front desk knew it was our honeymoon and went our of their way to make it even better when space was available.

Restaurants on property were excellent - We loved the menu at Spago which changes daily and also the view from the outdoor patio at Ferraro. It is expensive, but not more so than any other top level restaurant on the island.

Only two small complaints - the drinks at the pool bar and lobby bar were just OK. For $16 a drink they were not worth it, and not that special. A second small complaint is charging for Wi-Fi on property - seems petty when you are paying $600+ a night.

We will be back and if you are considering the Ritz on Maui - the Four Seasons is head and shoulders above in every way. We had a great lunch at the beach side restaurant at the Ritz after snorkeling at Honolua Bay ( an absolute must visit as this is where all the snorkel cruises go - you can drive there, park and walk to this unbelievable reef). Ritz is nice, but again, you get what you pay for - the Four Seasons is the top resort in Maui if not all of Hawaii.

Mahalo Four Seasons Staff !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,782
    312
    116
    57
    24
See reviews for
709
1,783
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We just got back from a wonderful dream trip to Maui. We splurged and stayed at The Four Seasons for my birthday and it was the most memorable trip of our lives. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the service is top-notch. I've never felt so pampered and best of all, it was in a non-stuffy kind of way. We will definitely be going back again. Can't wait!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Like everyone else said the resort and the room are very beautiful and the service is really good at the concierge desk, pool, beach and in the restaurant.

BUT
We found little ants (a lot of them) in both room we reserved. We told the front desk lady who immediately send the room service to spray the place. She told us it is a tropical place and they have problem with ants... We found ants for the rest of our stay and it was all over the bathroom. We never let our things out because we were afraid to have ants all over it. Not a good experience for this type of hotel.
Duo restaurant is expensive but considering the quality of the food it was worth it. But the price for room service is terrible. For exemple, if you want 2 toast and peanut butter for breakfast: it will cost about 23$ !!!! A glass of juice: 8$!!! So everything is good but ridiculously expensive.
The worst thing for us was the resort location. Don't get me wrong, the ground are very nice but there is nothing to do around except beach and pool game/activities. This is a great resort is you want to stay all your vacation within the resort. We went to Waikiki first and we found Wailea boring (but really nice).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

My husband and I began our honeymoon at the Four Seasons in Maui. We spent 6 nights at the resort and rarely even left the property. The pool always had chairs available, however the adults only pool was a little more difficult to use at leisure. We did make it up there one afternoon, but found we actually liked the main pool atmosphere better. Complimentary sunblock and ice water infused with cucumber are always on hand at the pool as well, which was such a nice touch!

The service is exceptional. Everyone who works there really wants to help you and always greets you with an "Aloha." We ventured to the Shops at Wailea one afternoon and found some great gifts for our family and some things for ourselves as well. You can walk there, but it's a little tricky to find a pathway up to the main road off of the beach access path. We used the complimentary golf cart service to take us to lunch one day at a nearby pizza place. It was wonderful! Spago, Duo, and Ferraro's on property were all amazing. The Reuben sandwich at Ferraro's was to die for.

If you like to work out on vacation, their outdoor cardio area is beautiful. You can run on a treadmill or use an elliptical with a view of the ocean. That was enough motivation to get me down there each day!

You must rent snorkel gear (free for an hour - that's all you really need!) and swim around the reef right off of the beach. We saw sea turtles, eels, and other beautiful fish without having to swim far at all. We also went scuba diving from the beach. The Four Seasons has their own dive center right on property. So convenient! FS Maui had the best beach and best swimming area of the 3 locations - no rocks or stones to avoid while swimming like other Hawaii beaches.

All in all, the Four Seasons in Maui was our favorite spot out of the three FS locations we visited in Hawaii. While it is a little busier and more "LA" feeling than the property on the Big Island or on Lana'i, we enjoyed having delicious dining and lots of fun things to do right at our finger tips.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

As usual with Four Seasons, the service was amazing. From the front door to the guys and gals at the pool and beach, the waitstaff at the restaurants and the housekeepers, the service was friendly and so very helpful. Best of all, they seemed to enjoy their jobs. I booked the least expensive room (Mountainview) for my family of four and we were upgraded to a room with a garden and partial ocean view room. It was perfectly roomy for 4 as was the marble bathroom. The balcony was also a good size. There were plenty of complimentary amenities and activiities - L'Occitane toiletries, bottled water, coffee and tea, computers, game room, dvd movies, excercise classes, snorkel equipment for one hour, hawaiian paddling. The restaurants served wonderful food and all served fixed price dinners which were embarassingly reasonable for the quality of the food and service. The beach in front of the hotel is one of the nicest on the entire island. As one previous reviewer stated, if you can at all swing the price, stay here. It is an experience you won't forget or regret. Kaanapali is a zoo, Kapalua is too remote with not much going on. Wailea is the place to stay in Maui, particularly the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

What a pleasure it was to stay at this hotel, the staff was on top of every request, the grounds were beautiful, and the pool was one of the most relaxing i've been to. I have heard rumors they have am adult pool since our visit, so it looks like its time to go back!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

We arrived on Maui on June 8th, 2010. Upon our arrival, we learned that western Maui was in the midst of the worst brush fire in the island's history. As a result, all roads to western Maui where we were supposed to stay were blocked. We then contacted the Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea. Fortunately, they had room for us. From the first moment we arrived, we knew this was a top notch property. From the bell staff, to the front desk where we were greeted with tea and lavender scented warm hand towels, everyone was beyond friendly and very service oriented. We happened to have an executive suite that was incredible, but we suspect all rooms are of high quality. The friendliness and great service also included to the pool and beach staff. The property sits on a beautiful beach with very nice water. It is truly a five star property in all aspects. It is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.