We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Paradise!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $1000 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wedding in Paradise!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

My husband and I were married at the Four Seasons. We had our ceremony at sunset on the beach in front of the hotel. It was a dream come true.! The wedding department, and especially Carin, takes very good care of you. We had flowers waiting in our room when we arrived. They remembered it was my birthday, while I was there - and they set out a special treat for me. It was awesome - everything was elegant, but never ostentatious or snooty. For once in your life, splurge and stay at this hotel It was worth it, especially if you have a special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,699
    306
    107
    53
    23
See reviews for
682
1,733
45
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Went to the Four Seasons with 4 friends for the Halloween weekend.

From the moment you step into the FS Maui Wailea you're immediately greeted by friendly enthusiastic staff who truly make you feel like royalty. I sent myself a package 2 days ahead, and it was waiting for me in my room, I've never had such great service. Also a beautiful little basket of freshly baked pastries was waiting in the room.

The entire hotel / especially lobby area is an open area, giving you amazing views of their pool and the ocean, yet it also has an amazing fragrance to it. I've never had to wait more than 10 seconds or so for lobby staff, and the concierge was very friendly in getting me a taxi.

The new serenity adult pool is great as well, offering private cabanas (really more like rooms) daily for rent. They include very personalized pool side service, and as many amenities as you can imagine (cold eucalyptus towels & cucumbers for the eyes), as well as some amazing views of the ocean with an infinity edge pool.

Returned to Ferraros one night for dinner, but wasn't quite as amazed as I was with DUO where a great steak can always be found (third time back to DUO) - Room service was great, but if you're going to get food service past 12AM, don't except the brulee to be quite as on par as it was during the day. Stick to a burger if you're ordering at 2AM.

This hotel is more than anyone could ask for, and even offers L'Occitane products (and a whole lot of them) in the bathrooms. As for the bathrooms? Great (almost jet powered) showers, and a very spacious 100% marble bathroom with a tub that does not disappoint. If this hotel is within your price range (or even on the high end) , make the right choice and choose the FS at Wailea, it will not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

This hotel is impeccably clean, beautiful, and service is wonderful. The beach in front is excellent for swimming and also snorkeling, with resident sea turtles and many colorful fish. The grounds are fantastic. I recommend the serenity pool which is adults only. Duo Restaurant has an excellent (but pricey) breakfast buffet, and the Italian restaurant on the grounds is a great place for dinner (again pricey), with live classical music in the background without being overpowering. Maui does not have an abundance of inexpensive but good restaurants near this locations. I would avoid the restaurant next door at the Grand Wailea, it was a disappointment, and cost just as much.

Nothing about this hotel is a bargain, but you do get what you pay for. I can't find anything negative to say about this hotel other than the price. They occasionally have specials, we did avail of a half price second room when booking more than one room for our party. Also, the lower priced rooms have the exact layout as the prime oceanfront rooms, the only difference is the view.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We were staying at the Marriott close by with a group and were having our meals at the Four Seasons. On our last night we decided to splurge and stay there. Our expectations were well below what we experienced. The resort is wedged into the Wailea resort area. However, once on the property it feels spacious, special and private. The service is outstanding. The rooms fabulous, quiet, clean spacious and luxurious. The restaurants (3) serve unbelieveably good food at an appropriate price point. Had not thought of going back to Maui until our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina del rey, ca
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

Just returned from an ahh-mazzing holiday in Maui with family. We stayed at the Four Seasons for my mothers birthday. From the moment when we arrived at the hotel and were greeted with lai's, tea and a warm welcome to when we bidded farewell upon our leave with a beautiful sunset, hula dancer and fabulous dinner, everything about this hotel is perfect. The grounds are immacculate, the adult serenity pool offers break taking views, the hotel is not too crowded (a great balance of staff to guests) and the staff are willing to cater to every single need (including going to another restaurant on premise from the restaurant you are at to get you what you need). All tour groups they reco'd were also first class - loved Bike It Maui (sunrise bike execursion down Halleakula) and Hula Girl (sunset catamaran sail). I don't think I can ever stay at another hotel brand for any future vacation. Four Seasons is simply unrivaled.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

The service at this hotel is outstanding. No request is too big or small. I was greeted at the door with a cold towel and water after finishing a run. People walk around with pineapple chunks, cold towels, muffins, otter pops (!), etc. while you are lying by the pool or on the beach.

Rooms are tastefully decorated. The bathrooms are huge.

We were only going to stay a few nights and then go to another hotel, but ended up returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed on the concierge floor - less than 20 rooms up there. Private club room with truly outstanding service. Amazing resort... great beach - but very, very expensive. Wish the pool was heated - but otherwise - incredible. We have stayed there 4 or 5 times now and it's always great - actually got upgraded to a huge 1 bedroom last time. They always know our names and we feel like kings here.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.