We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely best hotel we have visited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Absolutely best hotel we have visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The experience is exception from start to finish. The resort is just so beautiful. All the amenities are extremely well done. All the restaurants are excellent as well. The staff go out of their way to meet every request and exceed expectations. The rooms are very large. Much larger then we expected. We stayed on the club level which is simply amazing. The staff and food are exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,737
    308
    108
    53
    23
See reviews for
691
1,753
48
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been coming to the Four Seasons Maui since the mid-90's. I'm never disappointed. The best thing about this resort is the service. The staff makes you feel that you are the most important guest they have. I often end of not leaving the property during my entire stay. I come to "unwind" and my goal has been reached! 1st class in all ways.

Room Tip: Get a room at least on the 5th floor so that you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This trip was very special for my husband and me as it was our 40th anniversary. The hotel was so beautiful, staff always attentive to our every need, rooms spacious and food delicious. There was a certain percentage of the guests who seemed like regulars and there were a great number of children present. It may have been because of Thanksgiving week. The adult pool was wonderful and tranquil. No one under 21. Service was excellent, but seating was limited to a first come basis. Concierge was beyond our expectations. Everyone at the hotel was happy and eager to accommodate us. The Spa was fabulous. I highly recommend you experience one of the many services they have to offer. This was a truly wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Ocean View was no better than garden view not worth the money - cleaning staff do not respect the DND sign on your door -the hotel lobby is beautiful but the rooms are old inside and need a renovation - wifi is so slow

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel twelve times since the year 2000 and it remains my favorite hotel in the world. First and foremost to deserve praise is the attentive staff which must be given high fives- from the reception desk, to the maids, to the bellman, to the valets for your car, to the pool area staff, and to the superb people in the gym/spa area I say thank you for once again making my stay at the hotel so extremely satisfying and enjoyable. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms. The bathroom amenities are wonderful and a large supply of towels is given every day. All of the restaurants at the hotel are five star. While Spago is my favorite, you can't go wrong eating at any of the restaurants on the grounds.

Room Tip: Suggest you splurge for a straight on view of the ocean rather than the side view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverseasTravel2
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its a large property, very busy but the staff are charming and cope exceptionally well. The rooms are very tired and the building quite dated but immaculately kept. For the room, price and view preferred the ANDAZ.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything from food to service to ammenities Four Seasons Maui will not dissapoint! Not the cheapest experience but worth every dollar!! It was hard to make it off the resort to see the rest of the Island because there was so much to experience on site.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.