We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience of your Dreams!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Experience of your Dreams!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The absolute best hotel experience of our lives! Our family just returned from a week at the Four Seasons Resort at Wailea and were amazed by the service and quality of the hotel! Rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. Extraordinary attention was paid to us from the moment we booked our trip. Concierge left a stuffed animal and bubble bath for my youngest son and a backpack for my teen in our room with personal notes on arrival. The pool and beach staff are amazing and never failed to exceed our expectations each and every day. Cabanas and lounges are plentiful and are personally dressed with terri cloth sheets and towels. (No need to rush to get a good seat at the pool- just show up and staff will take care of you!) Hotel Manager sent a bottle of champagne to our room because we mentioned it was our anniversary! Valet staff provided cold water and towels for excursions and we were walked out of the hotel by several staff who thanked us and asked us to return on our last day! All three restaurants are amazing (albeit very expensive but this the Four Seasons!) We are already planning for our next return trip!

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room at the Four Seasons at Wailea! If you want a ocean view fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,743
    308
    111
    54
    23
See reviews for
691
1,758
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel is the ultimate holiday experience!
Nothing is too much trouble for them. They know how to make you feel special.
Everything about this place is perfect.
Highly recommend it if you are wanting the best on offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The service is amazing at this hotel. Here are some of the things I really like about it.

Tennis - the tennis instructor, Darin Zerbe is amazing! He will change the way you play tennis, using a great and easy to learn system. Take a lesson with him if you make it to this resort. It costs $100 for an hour but, it is worth it. Their is also a free tennis clinic offered once a week and reasonably priced group classes, where he focuses on a specific part of the game (serve, ground stroke, etc.) The resort even provides tennis shoes and a racket if you don't feel like bringing one or leave yours at home.

Amenities - though the hotel is expensive, they don't nickel and dime you for anything. The following are complementary: kids club, snorkel equipment, wi-fi, the spa facilities (steam room), fitness center and great classes like yoga, hula, zumba, etc. In addition, the resort provides complementary coffee and tea every morning. Also, if you reserve a tennis court just to hit around on (which costs nothing), the spa will bring you shoes (in your size), a racket and balls…again at no cost. The resort also has a nice game room with a pool table, table tennis and a bundle of console video games (XBox, PS, and Wii) connected to nice flat screens.

I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I may be ruined for life. This was by far the best hotel experience I've ever had.

My husband and teen stayed at the 4S for 10 nights in late July 2014. We actually planned to stay for 7 nights but were enjoying the experience so much that we extended our stay for 3 more nights (taking away from a luxury resort in Kauai, more about that later).

We are avid travelers and have stayed at many luxury resorts in the past, throughout the USA and Europe, before and after kids. We stayed on the Club level, which included club privileges - yes it's expensive. But the service is bar none the best we ever received. As far as value, you need to decide for yourself - we used the club amenities every day, so for us, it was high value.

Most luxury resorts will still charge upwards of $700/night and you will have to get up at 7am to get a spot at the pool or beach - that's ridiculous. The 4S had pool and beach attendants who helped you with everything - towels, chairs, umbrellas, activities - and they dont expect a tip - although they very much appreciate it.

The bell service was incredible. These guys *run* to get your car so that its there for you quickly, and they offer you cold water and beach towels for your trip. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty - no, actually, like adored friends who they hadn't seen in a while. Every single staff member we came into contact with was exceptional - not a sour grape on site!

Housekeeping left us bookmarks because they saw we had books in our room. They left us eyeglass cleaners next to our reading glasses. They hung up our wet bathing suits. They left extra everything when they saw that we were in need - before we had to ask.

As for that other hotel on Kauai... the Grand H in Poipu - yes its beautiful, but the beach is unusable, by 8am you wont get a pool chair, its really big with not enough staff around to help you, and the club privileges are not as good. As it turns out, we were really glad of our decision to stay at the 4S longer and cut our stay in Kauai shorter.

This is the way a luxury resort is supposed to behave! Treating us like we were on vacation, from the moment we arrived, and every moment there, was something I will never forget. Thank you Four Seasons Staff, (a special thank you to Anton, our Club Concierge, we are still talking about how wonderful your service was), and we hope to see you again! Mahalo!
Daniela

Room Tip: Hotel is like a horseshoe, with pool in the center. Choose oceanview facing the pool for more action...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

If anyone is thinking of staying at the Four Seasons, let me assure you, you won't be disappointed. Everything during our one week stay was top notch, from the service, to the restaurants, to the location. Everything. The 3 restaurants are excellent, and we had an amazing dinner every night. In addition to the great food and service, the views of the sunsets were spectacular. The beach is great .... clean and sandy, and the water was warm and clear, and in the mornings and evenings, very calm. Overall, our experience could not have been better. It is truly a 5 star resort, and it feels like it when you are there. It is expensive, of course, but if you are prepared to pay the price, you won't be disappointed, as your stay will be unforgettable.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our recent stay at the Four Seasons was a splurge for a special anniversary occasion for my wife and I. This is a fantastic Hotel in a great setting on one of the best beaches in Maui. What sets the Four Seasons apart from any other hotel I have ever stayed at is the level of service. Everyone knows when they receive great and bad customer service however great service is very difficult to describe. When you leave the Four Seasons you absolutely know you just received some of the very best service available in the hotel industry. We followed our stay at the Four Seasons in Maui with a very nice hotel in Oahu (The Kahala Resort). It took us a couple of days to adjust. Even though the Kahala offers some very good service it just seems like it was more of an effort for their staff. Great service just seems to come natural to the folks at the Four Seasons. Overall an amazing stay and a trip of a lifetime at the best hotel in Maui! ...one final point. The Shashmi sampler at the Lobby Lounge is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

From the warm reception in the lobby to the nightly turndown, the service is impeccable, the staff... Friendly, Courteous, proffessional and always willing to lend a hand.
The pool and beach area are very well staffed with friendly staff members, always someone offering you a spritz, drink or a piece of frozen fruit.
The entire property is kept spotless and very well manicured

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.