We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We didn't notice a single flaw. Not a palm frond out of place! The service is the best of any hotel I've been to. The property is immaculate and beautiful. The staff at the beach and pool is very attentive. The restaurants are delicious! The couples massage at the spa was amazing as well.

Our room was on the Club Floor, and it was spacious and luxurious. The views from the room and the Club Lounge were spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,892
    333
    125
    62
    25
See reviews for
752
1,849
50
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great hotel on an amazing beach. The rooms were excellent and the facilities for children great. Will return next year. The service was very good and the staff are most attentive especially where children are concerned. We had great food throughout the stay sampling all of the restaurants. WE had an event at the hotel and although there we several hundred people attending the quality of the food and service was immaculate.

Room Tip: take something overlooking the beach, the walk to the rooms on the back side of the hotel is pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 6 days. From the start it was fantastic. We were welcomed with drinks and Lei's. We went to the room and had complementary champagne waiting for us on ice. Then we went to the spa for a massage, and it was great. After that we decided to go to the infinity pool and we were welcomed with pineapples drinks by the staff. It was a great experience. everyone called us by our names, that is something that impresses us. The morning breakfast it is a must. Best food ever!!!!!

Room Tip: always get some ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Luxury w great views. Kid friendly and amazing pools for adults and kids all ages. Great for corporate events and families. Running trail and cabanas in the hill w great view of the ocean. Food amazing. Will go again. Mahalo

Room Tip: Suites to outside vs balcony are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the Four seasons for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. The staff was amazing and would always refer to us Mr & Mrs. Rana. I had no idea how they all remembered! It was also really sweet to come back to the hotel and be greeted with a warm "welcome home".

Our room was super nice and the bed really comfy. The housekeeping staff did a great job. Their attention to detail was just phenomenal. The night service would leave chocolates at our bedside :)

The serenity pool was the ultimate relaxation spot (and my favorite thing about the resort!) and the staff was cordial and attentive to all our needs.

We had let the hotel know before hand that we were on our honeymoon and we were greeted with beautiful leis, refreshing pineapple and ginger lemonade. They also had left a complimentary bottle of champagne and a greeting card congratulating us on our wedding.

We had valentine's day brunch at Duo's which was yummy and pre-valentine's day dinner at Ferraro's which was overpriced. 40 dollars for a plate of pasta? Really?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were here 5 years ago and appreciated the updates to the hotel on this trip. The new infinity pool is beautiful but unfortunately we could never get a spot since they are reserved early and we were in meetings every day. The lobby lounge is very comfortable and a relaxing place for cocktails and appetizers. The service is uniformly excellent. One of our poolside servers gave us some wonderful recommendations for more inexpensive dining off property as well as tips for our trip to Hana. We are looking forward to coming back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent food, amazing service and beautiful views. Housekeeping visits twice a day, the Spa is incredible - and steam room can be used by all hotel guests. The fresh orchid lei given to you arrival was so unexpected. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.