We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE from top to bottom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $1000 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Wailea
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE from top to bottom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea had the best customer service of any luxury resort we've ever visited. We were addressed by name every single day by every single employee. So impressive! Spend the extra money and stay on the 8th floor with access to the concierge club room.

Room Tip: We spent twice the money and stayed on the eighth floor with access to the concierge club. It was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,576
    290
    100
    49
    23
See reviews for
651
1637
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This trip was an annual business trip that I brought my family along for. This was not only a wonderful resort, it was wonderful for all of us. From my 2 year old toddler--treated like a princess, to my teenage sons who were able to experience all the water sports with no worries on my part. A lovely, resort in paradise. Staffed by genuinely warm, engaging, helpful people. Our needs were attended to immediately, or anticipated and taken care of before we even asked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Four Seasons in Wailea, Maui. One of my favourite aspects of Four Seasons is that there are not additional costs for cabanas, internet, fitness facilities, etc. The cabanas are on a first come first served basis, and there are plenty to go around. Upon check-in, we were upgraded from a 'King Ocean View room' to the top floor ocean view and had access to the private club floor, which was very nice. The bathrooms are the best hotel bathrooms I have ever enjoyed, the views were great, and we cannot say enough about how incredible Wailea beach is - the sand has the consistency of flour. The staff at the Four Seasons are very personable and do everything in their power to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The property is magnificant, opulent, glamorous and just overall breathtakingly beautiful. At the same time, it wasn't overdone to the point where you lost sight of the natural beauty of Wailea beach. Upon check-in, the desk made a big deal about how they were going to upgrade us to a larger ocean view room since it was our 1-year wedding anniversary. Then the wait began. She kept typing and typing on the computer and started to look a bit nervous. I could tell something was wrong and finally 20 minutes later it became apparent that the reason they were upgrading us was not because they were being nice, it was because our regular room wasn't ready even though it was hours after check-in time. They offered us a complimentary late lunch/early dinner at the restaurant which was a nice gesture. The restaurant hostess enthusiastically greeted us and the front desk manager came to the restaurant to check on us and apologized for the mixup. We enjoyed a nice leisurely meal yet when it was over, they didn't end up upgrading us to the higher level room afterall. They somehow didn't have availability. They said they would try and move us the following day but that day turned into the next and the next and we ended up staying put. The room itself was partial oceanview but that was a stretch. We overlooked the gardens with a tiny speck of ocean off in the distance. Yet, the room was spacious with an enormous bathroom. The oceanfront/full oceanview would've been amazing but what we had was certainly nothing to complain about. I just didn't like how they made such a huge deal about upgrading us because it was our one-year wedding anniversary but then didn't actually come through.

Wailea Beach itself is amazing. A nice wide area of sand that stretches far off into the distance. The waters were calm enough to swim and many people were snorkeling right off the shore. There was even a shark sighting VERY close to the shore which was scary. The lifeguards immediately cleared the water and even went out on their paddleboards to fetch some snorkelers who were too far out to hear their initial warnings to exit the water. The lifeguards all made sure that the shark returned out to sea before letting anyone back in the water. It was honestly a scene out of Jaws with everyone standing on the shoreline....

The only drawback to Wailea Beach, and no fault of the hotel but worth noting, it that there is no beach service allowed. My husband and I are ones who much prefer the beach to the pool so you can imagine our disappointment when we learned that servers were not allowed to take orders for drinks and food down at the beach. This was unlike anywhere else we've ever traveled so quite disappointed. The hotel did have a small hut up the stairs from the beach where you could buy soft drinks and snacks. A nice touch to soften the blow. They also offered complimentary sunblock in various levels of SPF at the top of the stairs so you could easily apply before laying out in the sun.

We did several day excursions and had our our own Jeep rental. Upon leaving our room, we gave a quick call to the valet guys and the Jeep was pulled up front, stocked with water and towels and we were on our way. The guys even helped with directions and offered suggestions on better routes if available. Upon returning in the evening, they offered to clean out the car and always seemed genuinely interested in what we'd done that day and whether or not we enjoyed ourselves. The concierge was extremely helpful as well. When we told her we planned to do the Road to Hana, she printed out a huge packet for us with helpful hints and landmarks along the route for us to look out for. This made our adventure even better...we referred to the packet the entire drive!

The breakfast buffet was amazing, pretty much anything you could ever hope for and I even saw them allowing guests to take carry-out from the buffet in a few instances.The servers in the breakfast area weren't great which surprised me. But we didn't hang out at breakfast too long anyway so it didn't really matter. But we did wait a long time for drinks and especially refills. And they seemed indifferent to the guests. But the breakfast area was right off the pool so the relaxing setting made up for the lackluster staff. The service in the other restaurants, however, seemed top notch.

Its a known fact that many celebrities frequent this property and it's obvious why. I must admit, it was a little exciting to look around and wonder who you might see. If we return to the Wailea area, would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this 4 Seasons for a week in May 2013, and everything about this place was perfect! The service was extremely good, and Spago was very great! No need to look at other hotels when comes to Maui.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Although i stayed here a few months back, i really felt like i needed to leave a review for this exceptional hotel.

My wife and i where here for our honeymoon, we were treated so well by the staff we almost thought it was fake, but soon came to realize that this is just the way they are. Everyone is excessively polite and helpful.

Everything about this hotel is perfect, from the pool to the breakfast to the room to the free private transfers in the hotel Cadillac which is provided to all guests.

I would definitely return here as it is the best resort my wife and i have ever traveled to, cant wait to go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family, and it was the most amazing thing ever! The beach and pools are perfect, and the service is great! We're really sad we can't go back for a third time, and we are nervous to stay anywhere else in fear that it won't compare! You must go here!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.