We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat the Four Seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Hard to beat the Four Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

From start to finish the Four Seasons delivers in all aspects. This a a great property and is not to be missed. Although I liked the Ritz more (better beach and pool, and quieter), we still had a fabulous time and would recommend staying here to anyone. Service was outstanding without exception. Rooms are huge and bathrooms equally big. It was busy and crowded during Thanksgiving with some celebrity sightings also, but we never had a problem getting a cabana at the pool or chairs and umbrellas at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,741
    308
    109
    54
    23
See reviews for
690
1,758
48
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I spent 8 days at the Four Seasons Maui last month, and it lives up and maybe exceeds the Four Seasons brand. It is the most attentive Four Seasons that I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail is far superior to its competition. It is kid friendly, and seems to be great for families. My wife and I were without kids this trip and we were able to have peace and privacy as well. The beach was nice and the snorkeling was awesome. We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the spa as well, which is also one of the best we have been to. The one and only negative that I would remotely say is the outdoor massage near the beach can be somewhat noisy and not very relaxing depending on the time of day. On thing we did that I would certainly suggest is rent a private poolside bungalow at the adult pool. It is very private and the service is amazing. It is much better than having to get out early and find your spot. Although, we never had a problem finding a spot throughout the day. As far as the rooms, they were very well appointed and the bathrooms were perfect. We had a balcony over looking the ocean and it was beautiful. If you need or forget anything, they have it and almost immediately deliver it to you. If you are going to Maui, the Four Seasons is the only way to go.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I just got back from the Four Seasons Maui at Wailea December 4 2013. This was a 7 night Couples Vacation. Our trip was great! Exceptional service, great food, great view…It will be hard to stay anywhere else. It's expensive, but worth every penny. I stayed at many 5 star resorts, but this resort was truly fantastic. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I spent our one-week (same sex) honeymoon at this resort, and were treated like royalty. We will definitely be back and cannot say how wonderful this resort is. It is the single best hotel experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: Room 579 in the North Tower had a good partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Exceptional resort with exceptional service. So good it practically ruins any other hotel experiences. Can't wait to go back. Attendants are very courteous and always available/never intrusive. Restaurants are outstanding. Bare in mind things are expensive, but what can you expect at the nicest resort in paradise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Truly 1 of the best resorts. The staff could not do enough for us. Ocean front with spinner dolphins in the bay . Decor is beautiful , grounds to perfection. Children friendly and adults will certainly enjoy all the amenities

Room Tip: All rooms are done to perfection, ocean front in my opinion is truly the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have stayed at some pretty amazing hotels and resorts, but I can tell you that the Four Seasons in Maui is one or the best resorts I have been to in my entire life. We stayed there for Thanksgiving Break for a week and I can't describe how amazing it was! My parents, my brother, and I went to Maui to spend Thanksgiving. In the morning we would go to the buffet in our bathing suits and coverups. After that we would go to get a cabana at the pool and the cabanas are the best seating you will get, it is shaded and you can have a great view of the beautiful ocean. We would stay at the pool for a couple hours then we would go to the beach. After the beach we went to go get some snow cones p.s. mango and strawberry together is amazing! After we showered in our amazing room we would go eat dinner. Just a tip my family is vegetarian and if you are or your family is they have great recommendations for places to eat or what to eat, they can also make tweaks on there food for any allergies. After that, my brother and I went to the Games Room which is at the Lower Lobby and it's so fun down there it was like a man cave! We played games like Shuffle Board, Pool, Ping Pong, and the they have like ten Xbox's and Wii's in the back! It sounds like a pretty busy day but is was a fun-packed day also! I hope you enjoy your stay in Maui and I hope that you choose the Four Seasons as your hotel!

Room Tip: It sounds a little scary but the helicopter rides were amazing! When the pilot curves the helicopter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.