We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at every level” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $1000 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Wailea
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellence at every level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The ENTIRE staff is absolutely incredible, the on-site restaurants are divine, the workout facilities are top-notch and stunning, the grounds are sublime, and there is a game room with all the old school stuff (ping-pong, pool, shuffleboard) plus the new (Wii, and multiple gaming consoles). If there was a sixth star, I'd give it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,412
    261
    99
    47
    22
See reviews for
580
1537
40
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 6 nights in September at the resort and were so happy with the staff, service, location, everything. We spent so much time exploring the island, I can't wait to enjoy the resort property at our next stay!

Room Tip: lower level actually has full patios for plenty of room and a chance to see birds and gekkos
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing hotel. I felt like royalty from the moment I stepped foot in the four seasons. The hotel is beautiful, clean and on the best beach in Maui. The service was above and beyond. As someone who has worked in the hospitality industry for a long time, I often find it difficult to go to a hotel or restaurant without constantly taking notice to any mishaps or service faults that take place. That was not the case here. I noticed every little detail and recognized what a great deal of effort went into making each scented chilled face cloth, beautifully crafted Mai Tai, or fresh flower Lai. Every staff member I ran into made eye contact and said hello and did their best to make our stay as perfect as can be. Thank you to all the four seasons staff for your hard work and dedication to your job, it was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The attention to detail was amazing. Can't wait to return to this fantastic destination. Breakfast were increadibly relaxed with an abundance of choice. Dinning in any of the restaurants was magical.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are very spacious. Club floor rooms are overpriced as you tend to avoid the rest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said when it comes to the ultimate experience? Everything is perfect. Everything. The Valet staff is also amazing and are always there with water, beach towels, local info, etc. Our one bedroom suite had enough closet space to live there full time. Definitely check out Ferraro's Restaurant and take advantage of the after 8pm 50% off any bottle of wine special. Some great deals from a stunning list.

Room Tip: If you can splurge, the Ocean Front View one B/R suites are amazing. You will want to just move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Four Seasons Wailea is a very nice property, but in my view it can't really compare to the Four Seasons Hualalai in terms of overall amenities and service. For example, there are 7 swimming areas at Hualalai--there are 3 at Wailea, and the adult-only Serenity pool is just not large enough and often too crowded around the pool to be serene. Of course beach at Wailea is better, but that's thanks to the location, not hotel-specific. Also thought the towels at Wailea were too worn, not as thick or new as at Hualalai. Service at Spago was just not attentive enough, preferred service at Ulu Ocean Grill. Finally, spa really needs to be redone at Wailea, just not luxurious. Also dislike that bath amenities are no longer L'Occitane. Friendly front desk staff and valet parking staff good however at Wailea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was beyond our expectations, everything was perfect: ambiance, view, beach, room,pools and restaurants. We received a cosy and warm reception and a kind treatment from all of employees.
We'd like to thank them all and we hope going back, soon!

Room Tip: We've chosen parcial view. It was a bit disappointing. So if you can, ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Maui
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.