We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible staff! Incredible hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Incredible staff! Incredible hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed with our 2 children at the Four Season Maui this January and were amazed at the excellent service and can't wait to return. We expected good service, and good accommodations based on all of the reviews we read, and the Four Seasons certainly did not disappoint. I am afraid, this hotel spoiled me ... I may never want to stay anywhere else on the island!!! We have stayed at various Four Seasons before, but this resort was my favourite! Whether you are travelling with family, or just with your honey ... this is the place!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,743
    308
    111
    54
    23
See reviews for
691
1,758
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Restaurants are terrific. Amazing food, decent wine selection.
Rooms are nice. I've become a little jaded. All rooms in nice hotels seem about the same to me any more. If you spend too much time in your room at this resort, you're nuts anyways.
Front desk service is exceptional.
Concierge staff is exceptional.
Bar and wait staff are exceptional.
Room service staff is exceptional. 18% gratuity included so no need to figure out how much to tip.
They have their own rental car facility on site. Took advantage of this one of the days. Concierge set me up with a nice BMW for just slightly more than a standard domestic car. Good stuff.
Beach is gorgeous, pool area is top notch.
If I was coming with my family, I would stay next door at the Grand Wailea. This place is great, but it's designed for families in which the parents lounge about or do the spa while their children are entertained in the games area by the staff. Families who want to go on a vacation but would rather catch up with the kids over dinner than actually spend the day with them.
Again, for a couples trip, you can't do any better than the Four Seasons Maui.

Room Tip: Rooms can be a very long walk from the elevator. If you have any mobility issues, it would be advis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a first class property with first class service. They attend to every detail and when we head back to Maui it will the Four Seasons. We would recommend this property for anyone looking for the best of the best. On our last day we had a late flight and were able to enjoy the property all day and then use hospitality suite to shower and get dressed for our flight home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the west and an upper floor to see the best sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A true five star experience from the moment you step out of your car and are greeted with smiles and an orchid leis. Worth every penny you spend! This hotel is so lovely and all the staff were helpful and I loved the attention to little details. The manager Jeff made us feel at home. As I sat poolside, my water glass was never empty and they would also come around with fresh fruit or a cool towel with cucumbers for your eyes.

Grounds: Loved the serenity/adult pool. We would get there early to get the perfect seat overlooking the ocean. The beach was great and you can rent a complimentary snorkel and just swim out a little bit and see beautiful fish and coral. We also enjoyed walking in the gardens. Very nice gym too with open air cardio, so if you don't want to run outside, you can still get fresh air as you workout.

Rooms: Very nicely decorated, comfortable bed with large pillows, loved the robes and slippers. Huge bathroom. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony too.

Restaurants: Dou Steakhouse was the best for dinner! The steak melted in you mouth and was so fresh and the truffle mac n cheese was to die for! For our last night we splurged on Spago and felt the food was just average. The service made it special and the dishes were creative, like tuna sashimi in a sesame cone cup, but the main course and dessert were just average and you expect a lot when you are paying $45 for an entree. Breakfast buffet was very expensive for what it is, but I would expect that in a 5 star hotel. They did have al a carte options if you didn't want to stuff yourself with the buffet. Delicious coffee and I loved the sample of a different smoothie every morning. For lunch it was nice to be able to order poolside or Ferraros had yummy pizza and other standard fare.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you want exceptional service where you don't even need to think, this is your place. Whatever you are doing is seamless and without disruption. The service isn't an obstacle to adapt to, it's an enhancement. The down-side is you need to be prepared for the pricing, just sit back and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I traveled there 2/11/13-2/17/13. it was wonderful and posh. I enjoyed the service and attention to details.

Other than not knowing about Hawaii trade winds that blew thru a few days, it was perfect.
The pools were nice. I don't think they have the best kid pool set up for older kids, but we were kid free this time.

The beach was great. Nice sand. My first day we snorkeled out and saw a sea turtle. Another day we rented a kayak for $40/hr and were 30 yards away from wales. AMAZING.

Our room had a fridge and coffee bar. We rode the bus to Kihei to get breakfast goods. There is a bus stop near by. The hotel has a few Escalades that will take you to the bus stop if you don't want to walk. We never at at the hotel. Pricey. But all of Hawaii is pricey.

We used the Aloha Suite on our last day. Our flight left at 11:30PM, They give you free use of this room with showers, fridge, TV, etc. We played until dinner, showered up and ate. A nice included feature.

We also used the gym. My husband paid $10 for a spin class and felt it was worth it. He is an extreme biker, so was not expecting it to be at his level, but it was good. I lifted weights and ran on the beach path.

I would return, probably not with kids.

Oh, they upgraded our room to an ocean view for free.

ANd.....there are alot of halls and walking to the rooms. Not for those who have mobility issues. Although I am sure they find you a closer room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

According to our experience this is by far the best solution for a luxury resorts on Maui. The only drawbacks are long waiting times for breakfast and lunch mainly because of the number of guests willing to eat at peak hours. It is not very troublesome and definately shouldn't influence our opinion about the Four Seasons Resort. The beach area is also not the biggest but all beaches in Hawaii are public, so it is highly appreciated that the hotel manages to arrange their own facility. I can highly recommend the hotel and encourage anyone to travel there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.