We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is by far an excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $1000 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Wailea
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is by far an excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Don't miss 4 Season at Wailea.Excellent beach .I have a 4 days stay and was the best vacations I have with front desk, bar and pool staff, fine restaurants.I promised my wife to return as soon will be possible .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,041 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,579
    290
    100
    49
    23
See reviews for
651
1639
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I dont have experience with other high-end hotels in Hawaii nor do I have much Four Seasons experience, so my review may be a little off. I am more of a budget traveler. BUT I will say that being able to stay here for two nights was amazing. The hotel is gorgeous. The suite we had was amazing, especially the large bathroom. All staff members cater to your every need. The scenery at this particular location was awesome - island views, perfect sunset views. The restaurants are all mostly outside/open-air or ocean facing, so you can see the ocean and the views pretty much anytime. The serenity pool was wonderful - gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the ocean. No kids allowed. The beach here is so-so. It is OK and the hotel offers watersports FREE. The canoeing is worth 30 minutes! Do it! But it is definitely worth going to nearby Big Beach - only about 3 miles away. Big Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on Maui and makes the beach at this hotel look like a 1 star out of 5. Overall had a great stay. would imagine anyone who stayed here would love it. What's not to love

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Four Seasons Wailea, second trip here. A week reservation. Last trip here was magical! After traveling 12 hours to get here we were assured we had a good suite, partial ocean view. We got to the room at Denver time 2:30 am (11:30 pm) it was dark and we were beyond exhausted. Yes a suite, yes partial ocean view but overlooking a garbage can, and parking lot and the furthest corner of the Four Seasons Resort. I dreamed of this for several years. Not a tiki torch in sight from room 774. It was 2:30 in the morning, we were exhausted. We spent a week in paradise and made the best of it. I called and asked several times, please provide a good suite, late checkin! February is not a crowded hotel month. I did see the whales on an excursion, my objective, but this time NOT magical. Disappointed!

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything and everyone was the BEST, from the front desk, to the concierge, housekeeping, valet, restaurants and bar staff, pool staff, they went out of their way to help us and make our stay special and memorable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at Four Seasons Maui for six nights in mid January and loved it. As a family of four with two children aged 14 and 12 the hotel suited us all. It's the perfect destination to laze around and be spoilt or for the kids who loved all the activities.

Our room was a one bedroom suite with a partial ocean view and it was lovely. There was sufficient room for everyone and lots of home comforts.

The staff at the Four Seasons are very professional yet still warm and friendly. In every area they helped us and offered advice despite being busy.

The beach is beautiful and the staff were on hand with everything you needed. In addition to stand up paddle boarding our children had a complimentary scuba dive lesson in the pool at no obligation to pay for an ocean dive. Despite being the only two in the lesson, they were treated with professionalism and care to ensure it was a positive experience and were given extra time. There was no hard sell to then pay for the next stage. We were very impressed by the way they were treated and would recommend others to give it a go.

The gym is excellent and once again serviced with everything you need. There is a large games room which was very popular with adults and kids.

The staff at the concierge desk were lovely. Each day they helped us with our local restaurant bookings and helped plan our external activities. It was a busy area yet we were given friendly and helpful service and not rushed.

The hotel has a great service where they will drive you to the local restaurants and pick you up. Staying for six nights we were keen to vary our experiences. The drivers were very helpful offering suggestions of restaurants we might want to try and generally ensuring our experience was a positive one.

We loved our stay at Four Seasons Maui and recommend it to couples and families.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms were very nice and still had good views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I won't repeat the similar highlights from the other posts, they are all accurate- this resort is well worth the investment, and even more. The staff address you by name everywhere you go, give you cups of cold water at the beach, refreshing cool towels delivered to your lounge chair and so much more. We probably will not experience a trip like this again, unless we return to the Four Seasons in Maui, and we will absolutely be back. Every restaurant was beyond our expectations, delicious and so worth the $$. The car service was a nice surprise, all you need to do is go to the lobby, and tell them where you'd like to go. If you're not sure where to venture off to- they will offer suggestions. Nice way to take a break from the $100+ dinners. Its so true, you absolutely want for nothing. There isn't a speck of dirt or dust to be found anywhere on this resort, inside or outside. No trash, nothing. Even the clientele that are mostly made up of the 1% greet you in the hallways, and say good morning and greet you as if you belong there with them. Don't miss the daily lemonade offered in the lobby, so delicious. Thank you Four Seasons for making this a trip we will never forget, and a place we long to return to.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room, and always leave a tip for the the attendant- as she will give you extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we departed, our stay was fantastic. The rooms was spacious, the staff was helpful and polite, always going out of their way to ensure you were content. The location in Wailea was perfect - close to the volcano for the bike ride in the early morning, great snorkeling/kayaking in the bay nearby, and within driving distance of many of the boat tours of neighboring islands.

The beach was clean and calm for swimming. We were close to a variety of restaurants and tours. The resort also offered a car service to you and your guests within a two mile drive.

The pool never felt crowded. The view from the serenity pool was breathtaking. Overall, we had an amazing stay and will return in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.