We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Dream Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My son took me for my Birthday...It was an amazing hotel..Room was exquisite....loved the beach front property...The staff really took care of us...Pool was fabulous...Service wonderful...Would love to go back as it was fabulous

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,738
    308
    109
    54
    23
See reviews for
690
1,757
48
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Have stayed at the Four Seasons in Wailea several times, and each time the experience is 5 stars. Wailea is much quieter than Kannapali, and the view from the hotel lobby is spectacular.
We love the top notch service we receive from all of the staff, and within a day most know us by name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

this place is all you expect and more. it takes a lot to get a 5 out of me and this place deserves that rating and more. first, the grounds, rooms and facilities are top notch, well appointed and work well into the surrounding environment. it doesnt try to do too much with the natural beauty of maui, more so tries to blend into it.

what pushed me to a 5 star rating was the service. from the greeter to the bellman all the way to the management, everyone exemplified top quality service. you can tell the place is well managed and the people are well trained to maximize guest experience. i can tell because i didnt hear the word 'no' once. more so, let me check into that for you or ill see what i can do, no matter how unique the request.

i will be going back so that should say enough about what i thought of the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and stayed here for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon and it was ridiculous! We had dinner at Ferraro’s on the first night; table literally in front of the beach. The service and ambiance (great live band) were phenomenal. We started with great bruschetta, but were disappointed with our dinner entrees. We are both vegetarian and the choices were limited; she got the eggplant parm and I got the gnocchi with pesto, both were mediocre at best.

The daily breakfast buffet at Duo was some of the best we have had, quality of the food and service were impeccable! The concierge service, especially Wendy, were ridiculously helpful and on point with all her recommendations.

We indulged ourselves with a coupes instructional massage at one the beach side huts. Rahima, our masseuse was absolutely phenomenal. The session lasted about 2 hours and it was worth every penny. Additional perks of this service include a “surprise” chocolate fondue set up in your room when you get back as well as bath salts and candles set up by the staff.

We spent some time at the adult pool/hot tub, great views but was a bit windy so it made it chilly. Aside from that, the service is impeccable. We had told our concierge that we planned to do a picnic while on the Road to Hana, and when the valet pulled our car up in the morning, there was a cooler packed with ice, 2 towels, and a beach blanket all set up in the back seat! Also, the FS crew makes an amazing ginger-mint drink for the reception area; we called to see if we could get some for the road in the morning…and it was ready for by the valet!?

We have been to a number of very nice hotels around the world, and the Four Seasons Maui is by far, the best, in terms of service and luxury. We are sure to go back!

Room Tip: We reserved a partial ocean view, got upgraded to a full ocean view. Using a "preferred" t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at The Four Seasons Maui for 4 nights & it was just lovely. Our room was spacious & our bathroom was amazing. It was an added bonus that there was a complimentary car service that takes you to the shops at Wailea & other local attractions\restaurants in the Wailea area. we found the in room dining to be a little on the expensive side, but what we did order was very nice. We didn't experience any problems in getting lounges by the pool as I had read in other reviews, but in saying this we didn't stay during peak season. The laundry service was very good as were the prices & it was same day service. Concierge assisted us with a car rental for one of our days & we went for a drive along the coast line to Lahaina & further north to Whalers Village & highly recommend this. Wailea is a beautiful area of Maui & I would recommend this hotel to anyone who maybe considering staying there

Room Tip: We had an Ocean View room which gave us a nice view of the gadens & ocean, although if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was our first experience with a Four Seasons Hotel and we would not hesitate to return. Service was exceptional. A place that caters to you. My husband has a bad back and we requested some exercise equipment be placed in the room and when we checked in, the front desk was aware of our request and the equipment had already been placed in the room. No questions asked. and You have to love the ginger lemonade they offer upon check in. We didn't encounter anyone who wasn't pleasant. Everyone is genuine in their effort to make you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, take the oceanfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel at Wailea in Maui, Hawaii for the first time since 2007 (after having stayed there nine times between the years 2000 through 2007 and this hotel has not lost even one iota of its classiness, it's attention to customer service, it's magnificent landscaping and its wonderful restaurants. Stayed in a wonderful ocean-view room which also overlooked the stunning gardens ane the West Maui Mountains. I stayed December 3-8 which is the ideal time for year-end visits before the Christmas week crush of visitors. Every member of the hotel staff exceeds expectations in making the guest feel wanted and they all go out of their way to make the visitor just want to return to the paradise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.