We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to $1000 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Island paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I attended a business / sales incentive trip hosted at the Four Seasons Resort in Maui in April 2012. What an amazing experience.....the hotel sits on a beautiful curve of beach with views over the bay to the mountains. We saw a couple of whales in the bay early one morning at breakfast. The facilities were all fantastic, service was friendly and courteous and there was a great selection of restaurants for meals. The spa was extraordinarily good and I had one of the best facial treatments there I have ever had. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and attendants were very generous with the toiletries (L'Occitane) which was fabulous - usually they are always short esp when there are two of you n the room showering, bathing and washing hair every day. I loved teh Four Seasons - its smaller and more intimate than the Grand Wailea next door and the infinity pool adds a special touch of glamour. I think the banqueting and events staff also deserve a special mention as every event we went to was beautifully decorated and catered.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,613
    294
    101
    51
    23
See reviews for
662
1666
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Top class resort. First class service. Kids club best we have seen. Returning this year for second visit - says it all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Love this hotel. We have stayed here both times we have visited Maui and love it. Great location for golfing and beach time. The service can't be beat. The first tine we had an ocean view and decided to get the garden view the second time. Glad we saved the money. We weren't in the room enough. Great food!

Room Tip: Save your money and kip the ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just perfect. We spent entire afternoons relaxing under the pool cabanas without any motivation to find other activities. That is how comfortable the resort made us (typically active) guests feel. The pool chairs are padded with comfortable cushions. The cabanas provide ample shade (and feeling of privacy) and the trade winds provide a nice breeze. For a first-time guest at a Four Seasons property, we relished in the pool-side reflexology that was provided by the hotel staff. The outdoor seating and dinner at Spago was unbelievable (you must try the Poke). Breakfast at Duo was the best brunch that I've ever been to. The Luau at the Marriott (a few doors down) is a spectacular show. As a side note, the floral arrangements placed around the property (in the lobbies, hallways, etc.) were some of the most beautiful and creative ones that I've ever seen. This hotel sets the standard and is deserving of its international reputation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Gorgeous hotel with first rate service. I already miss the ginger lemonade served daily in the lobby!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Everything at this resort is impeccable, and if you stay here you will be forever spoiled to stay anywhere else. The staff is welcoming and goes above and beyond to make you feel special and pampered. We always get an upgrade, they are very loyal to returning guests. The restaurants are fabulous, especially the raw bar at Duo every Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. There are many fitness activities to choose from, I especially love the daily aqua cardio in the pool - what a great way to start the day! Make sure you get outside by 7:15 if you want to snag the best view lounge chairs. I wish I could pick up this hotel and put it on West Maui with views of Lanai and Molokai, although Wailea is very nice too. The shops at Wailea are great, and a nice walk from the hotel. We also love the fabulous artists the hotel features every day and have bought lots of art here for our home.

Room Tip: If you book through American Express you get a free upgrade and they go out of their way to upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were so impressed with this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff really can't do enough for you. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and even though there were lots of people eating at the same time, there didn't seem to be any queues at any of the food stations.
The only downside was that being the Easter holidays/Spring break, it was very busy around the pool, but we always managed to get sunbeds.
The beach is lovely and there are plenty of activities. We would definitely stay there again if we ever come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer to the beach as some of the rooms at the back of the hotel are quite a long wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.