We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place I've ever stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unlimited Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest place I've ever stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The service is impeccable, the atmosphere so lovely I find myself not wanting to leave the resort to do "regular" things. All good restaurant choices, PERFECT location. What's not to love?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,055
    358
    139
    69
    28
See reviews for
816
1,958
54
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (898)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time here. The service and rooms were amazing. Any room is wonderful. The staff take great care of you. There is a beautiful beach and the restaurants are amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was our first trip to the Hawaiian Islands and we spent the first 4 nights at the Four Seasons in Wailea. It is a wonderful resort - perfect location, friendly helpful staff, excellent facilities, great food. So many little details have been considered and fine tuned to make it an enjoyable stay. We had an ocean view room and it was a great view to wake up to each day. The serenity pool is excellent if you are there early enough to get a chair. We stayed over Easter (lots of kids) so luckily we were. My only criticism is I expected some things to be complimentary for the price you pay to stay here. For example, I had the signature Hawaiian massage in the spa. The therapist noticed that my neck and shoulders were tight and spent a little extra time on this area. I then got charged an "add on" for this extra service. I get massages every 2 weeks and this to me should just be part of the massage. Also, it's not something I specifically asked for. The service was good but certainly not the best I've had and I left feeling disappointed. Another example - you can rent a luxury cabana by the serenity pool for about $400 a day (from memory). They are equipped with flat screen TVs, wireless internet, etc. But if you want to watch a movie there is an extra charge for this. To me, the little things like this should be included if you are paying $400 a day to rent a cabana. These little add ons get annoying more than anything when you are already paying a premium price.
Overall, it is a fantastic resort except I expected some more of the "little extras" to be complimentary. The staff are great and I did feel a little sad to be leaving.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Our stay at the Four Seasons was nothing short of spectacular! From the personalized check-in service to the poolside/beach service, everything was amazing. When we arrived at the property, we were greeted with lei's and personalized check-in service. The room was exquisite. Each lanai is situated so that it is very private. The saline pools were divine. It was nice to have cabanas and pool chairs available whenever you needed them. We were fortunate to have Easter brunch at Duo's that included lobster tails and just about everything you could ask for. The daily breakfast buffet was also delightful. We also ate poolside and at Ferraros. Every meal was delicious. We were made to feel special in every way throughout our stay. Thanks to Four Seasons for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fourth trip to the islands, first on Maui… The nicest hotel I've stayed at in Hawaii. I was in Maui with work, stayed here for three nights before moving next door to Grand Wailea next door for 3 more.
Rooms are clean, bathrooms enormous with a nice little touch of piped in music. The one negative is to be expected, everything extra is expensive. Cheeseburger and a beer will set you back about $25, but like I said, it was expected. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We could tell from the lei's when we arrived that this place was going to be a notch above the rest! We absolutely loved this hotel from the minute we walked in. We split up our trip - the first 3 nights we were at Grand Wailea. Little did we know the vacation would truly begin once we got to the Four Seasons. It's perfect for families or couples. The kids pool was perfect for us with a 4 and 7 year old. I loved that all the parents did their part in looking after their children in the pool. The service at the pool was over the top and we loved not having to race downstairs to get chairs or a cabana - which were complimentary. Dining was great. We ate at Ferraro's and DUO. Breakfast was expensive but you expect that if you are at Four Seasons. The welcome gifts for the kids were perfect and made them feel special. The staff does everything to meet any needs you may have. We also saw several celebrities during our stay and it was nice to see that they were treated like everyone else and everyone else was treated like them. I could go on and on about how much we loved it here. We will definitely come back and it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: We had a garden view suite. I'm sure there are better views but it was more than enough for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at both the Ritz in Kapalua and the Four Seasons in Wailea during our recent vacation. For anyone trying to decide, we'd recommend the Four Seasons which is superior in nearly every category. The Ritz offers a more secluded and larger property, but the Four Seasons is superior in service, room quality, restaurants, beach and pool. In addition, the weather in Kapalua can be unpredictable with rain and high winds, but the micro-climate in Wailea provides sunny weather.

For the ultimate experience stay on the club level. There are only 26 rooms with access to the private lounge and the personalized service provided by a caring and attentive staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
26.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.