We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious but no free WIFI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unlimited Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“luxurious but no free WIFI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel is wonderful and the staff is superior.
I have 2 complaints. When you pay as much as you do to stay here, WIFI and parking should be included, especially WIFI. really tacky to charge for that.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,020
    351
    135
    68
    28
See reviews for
798
1,935
53
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
redondo beach
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

the place is the best in the world !!! Kids club best for our twin boys.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Huge double room plus all amenities , ocean view, unforgetable experience complimentary kayaking (pity I only did it on my last day), beautiful, peaceful, food too good, memorable ...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I am so spoiled after staying here! My fiance surprised me by bringing me to the four seasons in maui and then on top of taking me to this luxurious hotel he proposed to me over a sunset dinner that he coordinated with the staff. It was the most wonderful experience from arrival to departure! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the room was gorgeous, and the grounds are breathtaking. Almost everything is complimentary and the staff walks around all day freshening your water cups and bringing goodies such as muffins, ice cream, fruit, cucumber for your eyes, etc. The adult infinite pool feels like you're in a dream and the lay out beds are extremely comfortable. I can't wait to come back here...hopefully next year to kick off our honey moon!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I spent a special couple birthday week at the Four Seasons Maui. It was just fantastic. Beautiful resort. Beautiful pools. Beautiful beaches. Fantastic restaurants. And impeccable service. The most impressive thing about this hotel was the training of the staff to make the guest feel welcomed and well taken care of. It was really great.

We did have one negative experience that was not fully resolved, unfortunately, that stuck with us for a few days. We had a partial ocean view room on the top floor of the hotel. The room was fantastic, we enjoyed the balcony, and we preferred to stay there. However this was an adjoining room with a door leading to the connected room next door. In this other room was a younger family with several very loud children. They were very noisy screaming at 11PM at night, and also again by 7AM. For a romantic +$600/night birthday stay, the screaming kids were pretty much unwelcomed... The connecting doors did not provide enough sound proofing in such a way that it felt like the kids were in the same room as us. Having kids myself, I know how they can be...but it really did affect the ambiance of the room, and made us uncomfortable given that it seemed the children would never settle down. So after day 2 when it was apparent that the family next door were neither leaving or would keep their kids in line, we decided to ask to be moved. We were promptly moved to another building but it was on the ground floor, with no ocean view. :-( In fact we felt we had to take a lesser room to avoid the noise. If we had received a similar room, or even a slight upgrade, we would have felt the dis-accommodation was OK...but this really was a penalty for having to rectify the problem. It was a pain to move, so we just took what we got and went on with our stay. But I think the Four Seasons could have done better.

The Four Seasons made the stay wonderful with everything else, but the resolution on the room was not as good as it could have been.

We will stay at Four Seasons again...and keep our fingers crossed that we will not have a disruption like this again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSMaui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Aloha from Maui,
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your birthday celebration with us. I am happy to be able to share your kind words with our staff. I am disappointed, however, to learn of your dissastisfaction regarding your room move. It is always our intention to meet and exceed our valued guests' expectations, and we would like to apologize for the circumstances surrounding your negative experience. We are certainly glad that you will return to the Four Seasons Maui, and would like to offer assistance in ensuring that your next stay is flawless. Please feel free to contact me at maria.jagla@fourseasons.com or at 808.874.2212.
Best Regards,
Maria Jagla
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Everything was far and above our expectations, even for a four seasons resort. The only complaint I have was the in room WiFi service which was not anywhere near the standard it should be, But hey,..,.. who needs wifi in paradise anyway???

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

An amazing trip. Can't wait to go back! Attention to detail and customer satisfaction are parmount to what makes them special!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
26.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
23.6 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#1 Green Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.