We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
3900 Wailea Alanui Dr., Four Seasons Resort, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
808 874-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 40 restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We enjoyed our wedding reception here. The food is great! Very cool ambiance as well. The pastry chef also made our cake which was so delicious.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    417
    131
    70
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very knowledgeable Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Get an early reservation and show up on time for the best seating. We were able to have a front row seat to the sunset and were treated to the moon and Venus all during the meal. Our wait staff must really be treated well by Four Seasons some having been there since opening in the 90's. Since we are not as well versed in Italian wine as Ca we explained our wine tastes our price range and our dining selections and let the Waite staff choose. We were not disappointed in the beautiful Super Tuscan that was delivered. The fish plate sampler for an appetizer was delectable , three different fish, Ono,salmon and tuna drizzled in various oils and sea salts as well as northwest pacific oysters in limoncello. Split a salad and enjoy the bread. Entrees were a risotto special and lamb shank. Both very well prepared and as good as I had in Italy. Be prepared to spend a large sum on dinner here but for a special meal we found it worth it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great view but food is fair and pricey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the Four Seasons and after a swim at the beach we decided to eat at Ferraro's. Not Italian in the least. Order the Vine Ripened Tomatoes and Buffalo Mozzarella with greens and their so called Campo Corto Olive Oil. There were more greens then Mozzarella. Properly four tiny pieces of cheese. Did not appear to be any olive oil but a dressing and some Balsamic. I asked for olive oil and it could not have been real olive oil. No taste what so ever. Why advertise your olive oil when it sucks! My husband ordered an expresso and he said he had to load it up with sugar to drink it as it was so bad. I find this restaurant not in the tradition of quality.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The view is the best thing about this restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner here this past Friday night. I know this place is highly rated, but the thing that saved our rating from going lower is the view and service. We are staying at the Four Seasons, and our reservation was made through our concierge, but we still had to wait 15 - 20 minutes past our reservation for a table. We had one of the best tables right on the rail overlooking the ocean, which was amazing. Just based on the service and ambiance, this place would easily get 5 stars. As much as it pains me to say this, the food was below average. We had the lasagne which tasted like canned and lobster ravioli which left a lot to be desired. Maybe it was an off night, and based on the reviews, I want to believe that was the case.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food OK, prices not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

An OK italian place with outrageous prices. Service at the bar is good, waiters are somewhat uninspired.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.