We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante

Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante
3900 Wailea Alanui Dr., Four Seasons Resort, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
808 874-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 40 restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Ferraro’s Bar e Ristorante at Four Seasons Resort Maui epitomizes every element of the perfect place to dine in Hawaii. Its spectacular beachfront setting is enhanced by Ferraro's open-air design, which takes full advantage of Wailea's warm, dry, sunny weather. The diverse menu showcases the fresh seafood and produce of Hawaii and an extensive collection of Italian wines, while the casual atmosphere, lively bar and great entertainment ensure that a meal at Ferraro's will be remembered forever. Ferraro's offers the perfect setting for a Maui meal, regardless of time of day. Lunch is served overlooking Wailea Beach and features casual fare. Come evening, Ferraro's is guaranteed to dazzle as guests dine under a canopy of stars, served by arguably the most attentive staff on Maui. Authentic Italian cucina rustica cuisine, featuring tantalizing seafood, fish and pasta, is brought to the table at Wailea's only beach-side restaurant.
Spring Valley, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Your trip will not be complete unless you try this restaurant. The only set back we had was the lighting. We had reservation at 8:30 PM and we can barely see the menu. We had to use the light from our cell phones.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    417
    131
    70
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Half off wine bottles after 8pm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining at Ferraro's on our first night arriving into Maui.
And it turned out to be our best meal and dining experience!
Plus if you dine there after 8pm...all wine bottles are half off...so we took full advantage of this and splurged on a really nice bottle!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodland hills, california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“romantic with great food & views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our family enjoyed the delicious food and the beautiful views....the staff was superb and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian with a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We dined here for my husband's 50th birthday and everything about the evening was special. It's funny because I didn't like the soup and they went and got me French Onion soup from Duo! Service was excellent, the food was excellent and the view of the sunset was incredible.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I dined at Ferraro's on our last day, right before heading to the airport to go home. Ferraro's opens at 5:30PM, however, when we stopped there around 5PM, and mentioned to the hostess that we had to leave the hotel by 6, she spoke with the chef and he agreed to accommodate us before the restaurant opened for the evening. We sat at the bar, and the service was great, but the food was AMAZING. Don't let their menu posted in the hotel fool you, because there were a ton of more things on the full menu. I had their specialty truffle risotto, and it was delicious, and my husband had the eggplant parm--one of his favorite meals on our entire trip!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.