We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf course in great shape but...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wailea Golf Club

Wailea Golf Club
100 Wailea Golf Club Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-4000
800-332-1614
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 attractions in Wailea
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This golf club consists of three world-class, championship golf courses: Blue, Emerald and Gold.
glendale, ca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“golf course in great shape but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I enjoyed this resort course but should have more attentive starter and staff. Carts not so clean and just could have been much better...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    34
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Emerald Course was gorgeous, and fun to play!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I took more pictures while playing. Thank goodness we had no one behind us.....:) We teed off late in the day, and was able to finish a leisurely round in 4 hours. Loved the course, it was fun.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best for the beginners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Played the Blue Course. Nice wide fairways and for the most part it plays straight up. Some holes have a great view of the ocean but I wish they played alongside the ocean. Green fees are about what you'd expect to pay ($90-100+) in the morning, more if you play on the Emerald. A major negative was there wasn't a driving range. There are about 10 slots where you just hit into a net. Guess usually only good players play here and don't need the practice. For those who can only dream, you see some very nice cribs along the course.

Recommend eating at Mulligans on the Blue after you play a round

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Wailea gold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice course with difficult greens! A little behind times when it comes to rental clubs, I'm a lefty so selection was very poor and only regular shaft choices. My own fault for not bringing own clubs. The course condition was okay, but paying as much as they charge it should be much better than it is. The carts could use an upgrade as well as the driving range. Overall if you want a challenge this is a good course, just don't expect to be in awe for what you pay.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Three courses with spectacular views and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We golfed the Emerald and Gold Courses (twice each). The courses are well-groomed and the views are spectacular. Even shot one over par on the Emerald back nine! Would be happy to come back again and again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wailea Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Wailea Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wailea Golf Club to your Saves list