We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulligans on the Blue

Mulligans on the Blue
100 KAUKAHI STREET, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
808-874-1131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mulligans on the Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 41 restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Mulligans on the Blue is located in Kihei and offers contemporary Island style and Irish comfort food.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

28th & 30th July 2013
We first went to Mulligans without a pre-booking on Sunday evening as we heard that they had an "Irish" band playing live.
We were quickly seated and given the menu, our waitress looked after our needs very well. Can't complain about the meal either.
After the meal we were entertained by the band "Celtic Tigers" I think that was the name.
After the band finished I managed to get a conversation with the lead singer who was actually Canadian but who cares as he had a great voice for the "Irish" music.
Our waitress talked us into returning on the Tuesday for "Magic" night & even reserved us a table (right at the front)
We enjoyed yet another excellent meal / evening.
After the "Magic" show we stayed for a while and got to meet the "Boss" Mick who was extremely friendly.
All in all a very good bar with good food - good beer - and a great atmosphere.
Unexpected really as it is the Golf club house.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    126
    120
    43
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Different sort of club house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Coming off the hot golf course the large selection of cold tap beers was a very pleasant sight. Much more of an Irish bar than a golf club house and wouldn't have been out of place in any of the resort areas.
We didn't eat here but it seemed popular with diners.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food here was absolutely fantastic, I loved the entertainment. Often when you go to Irish bars abroad it is completely over done but this bar has just the right amount. Good food, good entertainment. I would recomend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Music In An Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We got to this Irish pub 2-3 times a week. We love to hear Willie K who is considered one of the best musicians in Hawaii. His rendition of Danny Boy is at a "chicken skin" level. We also go to hear Soul Kitchen on Saturday nights. On Sunday nights we go to hear the Celtic Tigers. Most of this music is offered in an informal atmosphere. We are fortunate because we live in Maui.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wedding Meet & Greet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

After a round at "Old Blue" we gathered as a group of 60 on the patio for bevies and appies. The staff was friendly and the pub itself is very irish w a fun atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans on the Blue also viewed

 

Been to Mulligans on the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulligans on the Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.