We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ka'ana Kitchen

Ka'ana Kitchen
3550 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
(808) 573-1234
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ka'ana Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Wailea
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best in class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Don't miss this great restaurant at the Andaz. Brilliant local food, creative chef, sunset views and a really accessible affordable wine list. To top it off our waiter, Johny, was superb. Attentive, friendly & offered great advice on all the dishes & then perfectly matched with a very reasonably priced French White wine. We were made to feel special & this is one dinner we will not forget. Get there in time for sunset to complete the experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    61
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“MUST GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Highly recommended restaurant in all of Maui. Great ambiance, helpful staff, clean. Like that the cooking staff wears same shirts, and can watch them cook in an amazingly clean kitchen. Ask for server named Jim, one of the best I've EVER had. Extremely knowledgeable of all the food items and a wine som to boot. Great attitude, service, demeanor and professionalism. Manager Greg visited and was especially nice. The grilled octopus is unmatched anywhere on Maui. The Kanpachi was better than most. All apps and salads looked amazing. The rib eye was divine with a great Pinot Noir Jim recommended. On another occasion, we did the chef's special tasting at the reserved tables, and it was one of my best dining experiences. I would rate Ka'ana Kitchen just slightly behind Mama's Fish House as the best on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Extremely limited menu and very casual atmosphere. However, they get high marks for a beautiful view. 3 out of 4 of our selections were amazing, albeit small.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“New and great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the newest hotel in Wailea and they have done things up right. The entire deck of this restaurant overlooks the ocean and it is nicely sheltered from the Wailea evening tradewinds. Our server was wonderful and made great suggestions. They handled my food allergies well and made me feel welcome and assured. If your looking for a great dinner in Wailea I would give this a try.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Not a fan!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Weird menu and food. Small "family" portions. All four of us left hungry and wondering what kind of restaurant was this!! A strange, expensive and forgetful experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ka'ana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ka'ana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ka'ana Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.