We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Fishmarket Maui

Nick's Fishmarket Maui
4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Fairmont Kea Lani Resort, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
808 879 7224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick's Fishmarket Maui is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $55
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kaukahi Street in the Fairmont Kea Lani
Magdalena, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“World Class Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This placce is wnderful. The views are great. he food is even better! My wife had the Ahi and wad amazed. I had the red snapper and it was the best I ever have eaten. Well worth the price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    144
    93
    43
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Great dining right in the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went here for a quick dinner while staying at the fairmont. Nicks has a very diverse menu and the food did not disappoint great service as well. The servers were very attentive to meet all your needs. Ample outdoor seating with indoor seating open to the air. Good for dinner, especially the mahi mahi.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“There has to be a woman in charge!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Never in over 60+ years of upscale dining, have I seen this. My wife wore a black tropical dress, the hostess removed the white linen napkin and returned with a black linen napkin. Attention to detail makes a lot of points. It is a impressively designed restaurant, with a large staffing ratio that gave prompt and very attentive service. The menu gave a nice selection, heavy on fresh seafood, with a nice island twist. They did loose points on portion. I don’t mind high prices, but there should be a balance point. I don’t expect, or want, a 12 or 16 ounce piece of fish, but 4 ounces is miniscule. And their appetizers were more suited for a large number taster menu than a stand-alone item. We will probably take a pass on our next visit to Maui.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Same great quality as 10 years ago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went here on Honeymoon and came back for 10 year anniversary. Still amazing service and food. Attention to detail in everything. Good sunset view too. Always with topped off water glass. :) a variety of fresh fish dishes, fun deserts like strawberries flambé, more romantic ambiance than KO - which is brightly lit and a little louder

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went to Nick's for Happy Hour and ended up having appetizers as our dinner. They were excellent and the service from the bartenders was over the top. They were very entertaining as well. Even brought us two free desserts for the four of us. Gave them a very nice tip and they were overwehlmed. Both shook our hands and were so appreciative. The prawn tacos were wonderful as were the garlic french fries. We had quite a selection and it was all excellent. Walked the grounds after and they are beautiful. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Fishmarket Maui also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Fishmarket Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Fishmarket Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.