We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do I begin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Maui At Wailea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Maui At Wailea to your Saves list
Andaz Maui At Wailea
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   3550 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Member Savings
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Where do I begin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I can't say enough about our most wonderful stay at Andaz! From check-in to check-out we were treated like family which made us feel so welcome. The staff is on top of all needs even when you don't know you have a need. What a joy to be in the company of such upbeat and special people who obviously love their jobs. The food was amazing and the choice of items was over the top. Loved so much organic and healthy options. The outrigger/snorkel trip was outstanding and great fun as well as very interesting in learning so much we didn't know. That made us feel so connected to nature and Maui. Our room was amazing, but then the entire hotel property was as well. Beds allowed us to relax and sleep better than ever. I could go on and on but w/ limit will say spa was a gift also! BEST vaca ever had and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    162
    70
    16
    6
See reviews for
186
512
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I'm not sure where to start! I travel to Maui often (I used to live there!) and this is my new favorite hotel! New. Modern. Clean lines. They thought just about everything through! I had the most enjoyable check-in experience EVER, where I met Robin. She is knowledgeable, friendly - you can't help but hug her to say thanks! The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean. Lewis and his team in housekeeping see to that! Snacks and coffee are complimentary in them. There is a 24 hour market which is nice for a late night snack! Lots of pool space (5 pools total) and shade that you don't have to pay for! OH! And the hotel is VERY eco-friendly with filtered water systems on every floor! No need to bring a water bottle - they give you one!

The service is OUTSTANDING!! Alex's team at the pool(s): Fausto, Kristen, Lou, Mike, Drew, Michael, Steven, Jay -- and Chad's bartender and servers: Jason, Kaylee and Erica....they leave nothing open for you to want!! If you get a chance to go to the spa, spend a little extra to have Katie help you make your custom blended massage oils! It was a fun experience! Ashley in sales is a gem and I look forward to working with her!

My only suggestion: I would enhance the menu for around the pool. Perhaps a daily special? I was there 8 days and it got old.

THANK YOU Andaz for one of the most enjoyable stays ever!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the infinity pools are wonderful! Garden level also look very nice with your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. Nice pools. Close beautiful beach. Clean gym. Beautiful ocean views. Nice staff. The food was moderately good and not worth the price. Drinks by the pool were not typical Hawaiian flavored they are typical New York style. I did enjoy the fact that most food was organic. The beds are the worst things I have ever slept on... I would rather sleep on a bed from motel 6 any day over that horrible bed at andaz! The beds are so soft on the middle compared to the edges. I would wake up with my back aching so bad that I had to take meds to sleep. Miserable. I would also not call to have the courtesy vehicle pick you up because I waited outside of the mall for them to get me about 15 mins than they drove right past me. Was I suppose to throw my bags at them to get their attention? I ended up walking back to the hotel. And they greeted me with just a sorry. The construction was also noisy by the pool.
My stay was 6 nights of horrible sleep. This hotel needs a lot of work if they want to be a 5 star resort. I truly will NEVER return to this hotel again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I fell in love with this hotel the moment we stepped in. From the moment I checked in I saw the beautiful infinity pools and the beach in the near distance .
Staff was attentive and wonderful.
Loved the complimentary snacks and nonalcoholic drinks in the room .
This hotel is leed certified as I found out from an article and that was a plus to know it is Eco friendly .
I liked the layout of the room . It felt spacious and was a good layout with good utilization of all spaces .
I loved the activities the hotel offered. I picked the wailea walk and the canoe ride which were both complimentary . I enjoyed both activities very much.
It was very convenient to step out of my room and be steps away from the beach with a beach chair and umbrella awaiting me .
The andaz resort was a dream come true .
My favorite part was the spa . I felt so pampered and it was a relaxing experience .
I'd highly recommend this hotel to people visiting Wailea.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spent one night at the Andaz Maui over veteran’s day weekend and immensely enjoyed the hotel.

Overall the service level at this hotel was spectacular from the moment I stepped out of my car. You truly feel the Aloha and it seems like everyone on the property, from the bartenders to the front desk staff, were genuinely happy to be there and happy to help me.

The entire hotel seems to blend the lines between an elegant home and a hotel: for instance, the check-in process is done by iPad and you can sit overlooking the ocean with a drink. The Ka’ana Kitchen buffet has a home-style feel as well (and the buffet is probably one of the best I’ve ever been to).

Everything seemed brand-new and in a modern style: the rooms, the gym, the spa, and a pretty spectacular pool. I stayed in an ocean-view (standard) room, where the rain shower and blackout curtains were a nice touch. Great soaps, too.

Looking forward to another trip soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I visited the Andaz Maui on their 68th day since opening. Visually, it is designed with modern clean lines, open spaces, natural colors, with a keen sense of design to merge the interior spaces and the outside. I really enjoyed the bathroom, restaurant, and spa. I know people don’t select a hotel for their bathroom, but the shower area was the width of the room that it is pure upscale. You can shower and still see Wailea Beach! The restaurant serving breakfast offered items from the menu or buffet. Take the buffet. The design has a feel of being in a large family kitchen with locally grown and freshly made items. It was a gastronomic feast! This spa was unlike other hotel spas. It had nicely appointed rooms (and snacks), sauna, steam room, whirlpool, including a couple’s massage room. The hotel employees were well trained. The employees were attentive and offered Hawaiian hospitality. Will I visit again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Get a room off the lobby area facing Wailea Beach. It is private with easy access to guest services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Staff: The staff was EXCELLENT. Kind. Genuine. Interaction and conversation did not feel fake or forced.

Property: The property is gorgeous. Modern and contemporary. Absolutely stunning.

Restaurant: The restaurant beneath the lobby was also excellent. We had dinner there one night as well as the breakfast "buffet" which was a gourmet meal in and of itself. The food available to order at the pool is equally as good.

Room: The room was very comfortable and brand new. It was fairly small compared to the Fairmont rooms but was fine.

Biggest complaint: We called to make sure there would be no construction noise by the pools before booking. We were assured there would not. Of course, there was a TON of construction noise. Constant power washing, "beeping" from trucks and dozers backing up, etc. It was so annoying we were forced to hang out on the beach which obviously is not a bad place to be but it was frustrating because we were specifically assured there would be no noise.

Minor complaints: The pool water was freezing. Almost unbearable. Other guests were complaining as well. We thought it was just because it was November, but Four Seasons water was very comfortable. This resulted in the one small hot tub being packed with people and the rest of the gorgeous pools empty except for the brave few. The ocean was leaps and bounds warmer so daily swims were in the ocean rather than the pool. Daily housekeeping came around 330 or 4pm which was kind of late in the day, but ok. Also, housekeeping kept refilling the coffee packets in our room with decaf rather than the regular that we used every morning. By the end of the trip, we had a bunch of decaf packets oddly. The iPod connection was available in the room but we couldn't figure out how to work it. We ordered a movie one night and the movie kept skipping and freezing. Engineering came up to the room the next day and basically said that the problem resolved itself but we never ordered another movie to find out if that was correct. Engineering also explained to us that in order to use the iPod player we had to unplug a wire from the TV and have a special remote to control the music. We never did get the "special remote" from engineering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Maui At Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Maui At Wailea

Address: 3550 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#4 Green Hotel in Wailea
#4 Spa Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Maui At Wailea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Maui At Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Maui At Wailea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Maui At Wailea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.